We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent pizza and great value for money”
Review of Da Marco

Da Marco
Ranked #116 of 555 Restaurants in Estepona
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Sit outside and enjoy the sights and sounds of this busy little square in the centre of Estapona, and the lovely food. The night we ate there was busy with both tourists of various nationalities and locals, and the staff were friendly and efficient with us all. The pizzas were large, with a thin base and very tasty. You can add 4 toppings to the pizza (huge range of toppings) for free, and I thought it was very good value.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aberdonian1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I went here with our Beer and wine club for pizza. There were twelve of us and we were seated outside in the very pretty plaza outside the front of the restaurant. It is such a great location with lots of people coming and going with a fountain in the centre of the plaza. We all had pizza and I gotta say it was in the top three pizzas I've ever had, and I have had a lot of pizzas over the last 48 years. The base was nice and thin, and very crispy around the edges. You get to choose 4 toppings from an extensive list. Mine came out fully loaded!! It was SO DELICIOUS!!!! I

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Deep-sea-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Really tasty pizza on thin bases. Standard pizza with tomato sauce and mozzarella plus 4 choices of other toppings. The Chefs special was amazing. The calzone and lasagne also very good. Service a bit slow, but a nice venue in the square to enjoy!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Situated in the main square right next to the fountain, De Marco offers great pizza at great prices. It's got a great buzzing atmosphere, with lots of locals in attendance. The pizza is served fresh out the oven within 10 minutes of ordering. Can't complain in any way! We enjoyed it so much we came back twice!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LMP1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

This is the best pizza in Estepona, but I would Not recommend it as a restaurant as the facility's are poor, so have a takeaway or eat outside.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Y5410DIandrewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Marco also viewed

Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 
Estepona, Costa del Sol
Estepona, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Da Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing