We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$84
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Agoda.comUS$84
Trip.com
FindHotelUS$86
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
56
104
33
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
104
33
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

Nice looking hotel in a quiet area. Not trendy but just nice and clean. Soft yellow colours in the rooms and everything is there. Parking at the backside. Staff is really helpfull and friendly. Breakfast buffet is extensive and good!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank natascha h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geheimerrat, Inhaber at Best Western Hotel Geheimer Rat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Thank your for "Full points" an best regards Ingo Rektorik (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for a no fuss quick stay. Location was ideal as we were there for a swim meet. Very clean, staff were very friendly, our stay included an excellent breakfast. I would have given it full marks except there was no parking! The hotel does have its own parking but it was full and street parking is hell, especially when you arrive in the evening! But otherwise it was great!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank winniek888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geheimerrat, Inhaber at Best Western Hotel Geheimer Rat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2019

Thank you and best regards Ingo Rektorik (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

If in town only for day or max two, then I'd say that good choice. Small and bit old, but rooms are big. Noise from street comes in like there is no windows, but luckily the streets around are not heavily crowded. Room, besides that it was big, was clean and cozy.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nikoin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel, check in was incredibly quick with no fussing about, the gentleman at the reception was brilliant even late at 10pm, rooms were very cosy, clean and beds were comfortable. There was no noise at night as the hotel is in a quiet location in the city centre. The only potential improvement would perhaps be to mention that the 'hotel parking' is tiny and not worth trying late at night. However, within 5 minutes we found a parking spot 2 mins walk away on the street that was free so there was no issue. Breakfast was excellent, lots of tasty food to choose from. Overall I would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DobertRowneyJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geheimerrat, Inhaber at Best Western Hotel Geheimer Rat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Nice, that they liked it with us. Best regards Ingo Rektorik (owner)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

This is supposed to be a four star hotel but falls far short to the others we stayed in during our trip round Germany. On arrival the guy on reception was not too interested in the guests, no forthcoming help on how to find town, transport etc. He send to spend most of his time outside smoking. The setup of the hotel is quite old fashioned but it has a lift which is essential. The room and bathroom were of a reasonable size but tired, the curtains in the bathroom were ripped and the net curtain in the bedroom was hanging off the rail. Bit more thought needs to be put into the bathroom and blinds would be better rather than net curtains and ordinary ones. We thought we had booked our car into the garage but were informed we hadn't but there is also an area at back of hotel where you can park If lucky as it is very limited. Breakfasts were nice with good choice and we did decide to eat in one night, menu was limited but food was very nice. Bit more effort needs to be put in to warrant being a four star hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank uktravellerHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews