We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia
Hotels.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
319
286
46
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
286
46
22
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Everybody of the staff was friendly and helpfull, the rooms were beautiful and practical, breakfast and dinner were faboulous with really fresh products. We would recommand this hotel to everybody who wants to relax and enjoy Koblenz!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 471annekep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael A, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Moselhotel Hahn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Anneke P,

thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Mosel Hotel Hähn.

The entire team is anxious to make your stay a pleasant and relaxing one.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Your Team from the Mosel Hotel Hähn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We chose this hotel because it seemed like a good starting point for exploring Mosel (it was) and close enough to downtown Koblenz. Well, it is not far from the center, but it’s on the other side of the river, which got our mental map all mixed up and we managed to almost get lost a couple of times before reaching the city. There are also lots of one-way, small streets in Koblenz, so driving there is not a real pleasure. There is also a bus connection from the hotel, but the bus runs only once an hour.

There is free parking, in principle, but when we first arrived, the parking lot was almost filled to capacity; we got the last slot, and it was not easy to get in with our too big car. We stayed for two nights, and it seemed that there was ample parking space only in the mornings, before the next day’s customers had arrived.

No complaints about the room, but we did not spend much time there, either. On the second night, exhausted from a full day by Mosel, we had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Sitting outside on a quiet terrace was relaxing. The food was OK; it was chanterelle season, and they sure were enough chanterelles in our pike-perch portions. Couldn’t finish them all. The chanterelle soup as starter was tasty.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kjraiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael A, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Moselhotel Hahn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear kjraiha,

thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Mosel Hotel Hähn.

The entire team is anxious to make your stay a pleasant and relaxing one.

Thank you very much for your suggestions regarding our parking situation.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Your Team from the Mosel Hotel Hähn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Everyone at this hotel is extremely friendly and helpful. My room looked right out to grapevines, and the windows opened, so I had fresh air all night long. The room and bathroom were a good size. The food is wonderful, and the wine selection is excellent. I took advantage of the spa service, and recommend it highly as well. The hotel is an easy bus ride into the city, or a taxi will cost you about 15 euros. I was interested in wineries and found four to walk to within a nice distance of the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael A, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Moselhotel Hahn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Tara F,

thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Mosel Hotel Hähn.

The entire team is anxious to make your stay a pleasant and relaxing one.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Your Team from the Mosel Hotel Hähn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on way to Rhine region approx 7 kms from Koblenz. Efficient check in at hotel with a glass of sparkling alcohol . Room was on 3rd floor, too warm due to weather, no air conditioning or fan available. Beds comfortable but reading lights not by bed so had to use torch to read. Furniture dated and scuffed. Bathroom good size with efficient shower. Had evening meal and breakfast here which were excellent. With local produce. I had wild boar and deer steak in the evening. For breakfast eggs were cooked by a chef to order along with fresh fruit, cereals, ham, cheese and salmon.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank middlecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael A, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Moselhotel Hahn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear middlecr,

thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Mosel Hotel Hähn.
Our rooms on 3rd floor have been renovated this year.

The entire team is anxious to make your stay a pleasant and relaxing one.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Your Team from the Mosel Hotel Hähn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We arrived not having booked...see my previous review of another hotel in Koblenz, we were greeted warmly, in fact we were given some local wine. Not bad prices, comfortable room. My only very minor complaint...WiFi is a bit iffy. Breakfast was superb. You can see why it is number one in Koblenz.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 880DaveA880
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael A, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Moselhotel Hahn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Dave A,

thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the Mosel Hotel Hähn.

Thank you for your suggestion regarding our Wifi.
We will definitely check this again.

The entire team is anxious to make your stay a pleasant and relaxing one.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Your Team from the Mosel Hotel Hähn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews