We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Etrip
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
152
116
34
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
116
34
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station room was spacious helpful reception charming hotel the ground floor the hotel offers quiet area min walk deutsches eck rhine altstadt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

Sometimes you get a upfront firsthand solid positive experience. The welcoming from hotel management-service from staff makes this hotel more than just a stop over, makes you relax and feel like home.
The staff is friendly, polite, very forthcoming and well organized. The hotel offers a great garden for relaxing and social gathering. Some of the rooms have access via the balcony directly to the garden.
Breakfast is served in the garden on nice summer days and good drinks in the lazy afternoon- evening.
The hotel is well run, breakfast is as expected. Parking is close by- reserved up to 9 places-150 meters away. The Hotel offer excellent wifi, AC and safe. Hotel is a 5 min walk from the altstadt.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 903larsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Stayed one night at the end of a hiking holiday. I found the hotel to exceed expectations with a lovely dining room for breakfast And an even lovelier garden terrace where I spent a couple of hours relaxing with a good book andA drink. Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful as well as being efficient. My room was spacious and well appointed and the location was within reasonable walking distance of the train station Deutsches Eck and both shopping and nice restaurants. All in all, Despite having stayed at and reviewed over 200 hotels, I could not have asked for more for the price.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank tuscantraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2020

From the road this hotel doesn't look like much. It looks very anonymous. The reception doesn't look like much either but the staff was very friendly when we arrived. We stayed just one night during our week-long hike along the Rhine, and our baggage was already in the room (room no 21) when we arrived. The room is nice in an old-world kind of way. Nothing to make you say "wow" but quite OK. The bathroom was nice with good, thick towels. Nice pressure in the shower, although there was only enough hot water for one person. There were good duvets too. And much appreciated was an electric kettle, cups, and two packages of instant coffee (and tea). The breakfast was surprisingly good and the breakfast restaurant very tasteful.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Froggy2Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michaela Dietz-Markiewicz, Inhaber at Brenner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thank you very much for this wonderful review.
Sorry for the hot water problem, our heating system was
not working correctly. After finding out we could slove the
problem quickly.
Stay healthy
Your Team from Hotel Brenner Koblenz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

This was a very spontaneous visit for us and we received great service. The room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom quite new. It is not a place for an extended holiday, but you can definitely stay there a few nights and be comfortable. Recommend!

Room tip: walking distance to old town and " Deutsches Eck"
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank evabfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2019 via mobile

After over a month touring France, Spain & Germany, we were delighted with our stay at Brenner Hotel. It was the last night of our cycling tour down the Moselle - and they made our stay a memorable, highlight of our 5 weeks.
Our room was spotlessly clean and lovely, the team made our stay delightful.
The location is excellent.
We highly recommend Brenner Hotel - and certainly will return !

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 609edw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
infoG7257KL, Inhaber at Brenner Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear Guests,
thanking you for the great review.
We are very happy.
Thank you again and hope to welcome you again on time
Your team from Hotel Brenner Koblenz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews