We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$114
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Expedia
MercureUS$114
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
292
560
233
60
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
292
560
233
60
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river nice hotel parking garage cable car visit koblenz yogurt rhine euros fortress germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4 with two children (aged 2 and 5). The hotel was very well located - only a few minutes walk into the centre. You could walk along the river which is a very pleasant walk. Parking was easy and not too expensive. We received a nice welcome by the girl on reception. The room was nice and clean. We had plenty of room even with the sofa bed made up for the children. It was nice to have tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge. The comfort of the beds could be improved. There was a thin sheet over a plasticky feeling mattress protector. The children had the same and their sheet dislodged a lot by the morning. Also only 1 pillow each, which didn’t make it comfortable to prop yourself up in bed. We had breakfast included and there was a great choice. We would stay here again if we came to Koblenz.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tripnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Strohe, Manager at Mercure Hotel Koblenz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Tripnina,
Thank you for your feedback - hope to welcome you again for another stay with us in Koblenz. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

One night stay prior to river cruise. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable quiet room with a view of the Rhine. Restaurant was ok for dinner, but the breakfast buffet was excellent. Location near the Rhine provided access to beautiful park and walking paths.

Room tip: Higher floors facing river would seem to be quieter
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Strohe, Manager at Mercure Hotel Koblenz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear jtraveller,
Thank you for your feedback - kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Rooms were clean and ready when we arrived. Was user challenged with the thermostat and could not get the room cool enough. Was not crazy about the buffet choices. Foods for breakfast and for dinner were not very hot. Also the staff did not deliver beverages in the order they were given. A little disappointed with the attention from the staff in the restaurant.

Room tip: I prefer a high floor room but was given a lower floor. N oise level was non-existent.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4281CarolG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Strohe, Manager at Mercure Hotel Koblenz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Carol G,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience with our restaurant did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Nice clean hotel but basic. Good location for a walk along the river to the Rhein / Mosel meeting point and local town restaurants. Polite staff and good parking. Nice breakfast in the balcony. The hotel was easy to find and family friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MysteriousGirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Strohe, Manager at Mercure Hotel Koblenz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Preeya B,
Thank you for your feedback - kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

The Koblenz Mercure is a clean , comfortable hotel with modern fittings. It was the most expensive Mercure we stayed in. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast had a good variety. 15 minute walk to railway station.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Trevor97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Strohe, Manager at Mercure Hotel Koblenz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear guest,
Tank you for your feedback - hope to welcome you again for another stay with us. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews