We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
ibis
US$73
View deal
Vio.com
Agoda.comUS$77
ZenHotels.comUS$78
Etrip
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
171
378
138
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
378
138
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk central hotel the underground car park the river wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2021

The hotel is convenient to the main railway station (5 minute walk) and offered a slightly better room than the standard Ibis layout. The staff were very helpful and professional and the stay was completely without any issues. Excellent and simple WiFi rounded the good experience up.

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank PeNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ingolf Wagner, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koblenz City.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ingolf Wagner
Manager
ibis Koblenz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

We stayed at te hotel last October for 4 days. Walking distance from almost all attractions. We took the breakfast included option, which was very good. The hotel offers parking which is very convenient

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inescazalet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ingolf W, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Ines,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Ingolf Wagner
Manger
ibis Koblenz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2019

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ingolf W, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Perfectly acceptable budget hotel in ideal location near to station. The taxi driver at the front of the queue of taxis when I arrived told me it wasn't worth a taxi fare as it was 500 metres away. The breakfasts as usual we found in German hotels were overpriced and we got a perfectly nice one at the station

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JRiddingtonY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ingolf W, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Ingolf Wagner
Manager
ibis Koblenz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews