We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
ZenHotels.com
ibis
US$73
View deal
Trip.comUS$76
Vio.comUS$77
EtripUS$78
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
171
378
138
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
378
138
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk central hotel the underground car park the river wifi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019

We recently stayed here for a week and it was a good place but there are a few things you should be aware of. The location is perfect-close to the train station and downtown. Very very quiet. Room was clean. Internet was great too. The downside are the amenities. Very basic. One type of shower/hand wash for everything. I would suggest bringing your own shampoo, face soap, etc. One towel each, no hand towels or wash cloths. There is a blow dryer. No room coffee or tea to make. I would consider staying again at an Ibis but I would come better prepared.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank WaynesonWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ingolf W, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Our 2-Start-hotel offers coffee and tea at our hotelbar 24/7, so we don´t need this amentietes on th room. We have 2 big towles at each room, if you want more towels, ask the receptionist. Thank you.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Ingolf Wagner
Manager
ibis Koblenz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

Easy walk from Train station, we did not use breakfast, lots of good coffee shops nearby, also laundrette across street. Decent , clean room, not big. Easy walk to downtown . Staff friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KSL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ingolf W, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Ingolf Wagner
Manager
ibis Koblenz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

Centrally located, close to city center and old town, easyly accessible by car from both Autobahn.
It offers an underground parking place at extra cost.
Reception and hotel extremely clean, friendly and welcoming personnel.
Rooms are clean, week keept and with excellent beds.
Breakfast average but to standard.
Definitely a good place for overnight and short term visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Adrians_Quests
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ingolf W, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear Adrian,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koblenz City.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ingolf Wagner
General Manager
ibis Koblenz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

Stayed here with a group of friends recently. Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable with an excellent shower. This hotel is ideal for those travelling by train as only a short walk from station. We'll located for those exploring Koblenz on foot.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ingolf W, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koblenz City.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ingolf Wagner
Manager
ibis Koblenz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

We are currently enjoying a nice stay at this hotel. The rooms are simple but very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff provides excellent customer service. We arrived in town not knowing about a famous annual festival on the riverfront. The desk clerk was helpful and welcoming about explaining the event. We can’t wait to attend! The comfortable dining room and lounge are available 24/7. A delicious breakfast buffet is offered each morning. Only a few blocks to the train station.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ronslunchlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ingolf W, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koblenz City.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ingolf Wagner
Manager
ibis Koblenz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews