We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$369
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Expedia
eDreams
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
171
28
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
28
11
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2021

We can definitely recommend this hotel: very modern (maybo a little too modern if you're not familiar with domotics... ;)) and large rooms, friendly staff, excellent food (the first hotel where the fruit at the breakfast buffet is just perfectly ripe), a calming sauna and relax area, including swimming pool with all jet facilities.... well done, Fährhaus!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davyb592
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eike Gethmann, Geschäftsführer at Fahrhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear davyb592,

thank you very much for your lovely feedback and kind words. We are delighted to share it with our amazing team! We are very pleased that you felt so comfortable at FÄHRHAUS Koblenz Thank you for staying with us. Greetings from the Moselle,

Sincerely

Eike Gethmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Very satisfied with the rooms and facilities. Perfect arrival starting with accessible parting and fast and professional check in. Rooms are superb and well equipped. Service is flawless. Best of all is the view over Mosel and city of Koblenz. Definitely coming back

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorstenR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eike Gethmann, Geschäftsführer at Fahrhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2021

Dear TorstenR53,

Thank you ver much for your amazing feedback which I shared with the entire Team.

We all look forward to welcome you back soon to enjoy an aperitif or dinner on our spacious panoramic terrace with view over Mosel and city of Koblenz.

Yours sincerely

Eike Gethmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

The hotel is located by the water and has a very modern design.
The interior is very luxurious and the terrace by the water is the perfect spot for a summer aperitif or dinner.
Our room had an impressive view on the river, was very spacious and beautifully decorated.
They have a very nice wellness area with pool.
Best hotel in Koblenz.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ofabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eike Gethmann, Geschäftsführer at Fahrhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

Dear ofabre,

Thank you ver much for your amazing feedback which I shared with the entire Team.

We all look forward to welcome you back in summer to enjoy an aperitif or dinner on our spacious panoramic terrace.

Yours sincerely

Eike Gethmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Koblenz while attending the Formula One race weekend at the Nürburgring. It was an easy drive to the race track (but limited seating due to Coronavirus). The hotel welcomed us with sparkling wine. Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff at the bar and restaurant were extremely polite, friendly, and very attentive. We ate dinner one evening at the hotel restaurant. We enjoyed all our courses. It was encouraging when you could tell locals also dined at the restaurant. We would recommend both the hotel and restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank M9286PVbriant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Eike Gethmann, Geschäftsführer at Fahrhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2020

Dear M9286PVbriant,

Thank you ver much for your amazing feedback which I shared with the entire Team.

We all look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Yours sincerely.

Eike Gethmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2020 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my partner on a business trip. I would visit again and would definitely recommend to others. The rooms were well presented and finished to a high standard; the river view was fantastic. Both Breakfast and Dinner were amazing; we had Breakfast brought to our room and we enjoyed our Evening meals both in the restaurant and out on the external terrace area. All the staff were friendly, helpful and couldn’t do enough to make our stay comfortable. We would particularly like to thank Christian who worked in the restaurant, as he served us our evening meal during our last night and his service was exceptional.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rachelshaw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Faehrhauskoblenz, Geschäftsführer at Fahrhaus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2020

Dear rachelshaw0,

Thank you ver much for your amazing feedback which I shared with the entire Team. Christian in particular was very happy.

We all look forward to welcome you back very soon.

Yours sincerely.

Eike Gethmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews