We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
48
130
69
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
130
69
16
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Good value. Attention: it's located on the airplanes route to airport, so it's noisy. This characteristic should be remarked on the ibis website but I don't remember to have read it. Wifi also should be improved

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank F1831CPfabiop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We often use Ibis Budget hotels (previously Etap) during our yearly European trips, and as there where no issues in the earlier years we expected a trouble free stay at the Ibis Budget Bremen Sud hotel as well. I parked the car as usual under the street light, in full view of the security camera next to the hotel. Covered everything in the boot with a blanket (we have a people carrier and the boot, was full of our stuff, as you can expect on a five weeks tour). Unfortunately we were probably watched as we unpacked our one-night staff, because next morning we found the car with a smashed window and my backpack (which was well hidden behind the rear seats) with my valuable camera equipment was missing. When the police arrived I pointed at the security cameras, asking for the recordings, but to my great surprise I was informed that they are only fake cameras. It seems the thieves were better informed, than us about the security of the car park. So the budget hotel turned out to be a very expensive one. On top of it we had to drive all the way up to Denmark with a plastic sheet taped in place of the window.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank ghun2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2017

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Clean and neat and tidy and super efficient. Right under the approach for the airport so depending on wind direction you may want to open or close your window to suit your taste. If you like planes, walk around the hotel: beautiful little park right behind it with a clear view of approaching aircraft, gear down as they pass low overhead. The park itself has rabbits, ducks and at least one crane. The insulation with a closed window effectively blocks out the noise if you're not a fan, and they have aircon for hot days. Walking distance to KFC and a massive electric/electronics store. Under EUR25 from main train station by taxi.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank amd_ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews