We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian”
Review of Martinello

Martinello
Ranked #2,612 of 9,467 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner
Neighbourhood: Kreuzberg
Description: Angefangen hat alles im Dezember 2009... Da eroffneten wir in der Reichenberger Strasse 115 eine kleine Salumeria (ital. Feinkost) mit Bistro,- nach 3 Jahren bot sich die Anmietung eines grosseren Lokals direkt auf der anderen Strassenseite,- im Marz 2013 sind wir dann auf die andere Strassenseite gezogen und haben unserer bewahrtes Speisenangebot mit Steinofen Pizza und weiteren gemutlichen Sitzplatzen erweitert..
Reviewed 29 June 2018

The proprietor is Italian and the restaurant offers an extensive range of meals, with a large specials menu and a good range of drinks. Food is reasonably priced and tasty and the service is friendly and attentive. Would happily eat here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Boyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

had a salmi pizza takeaway from here. was delicious. super friendly staff. great pizza. highly recommend. thank you again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I lived in Berlim for 3 months and visited this place more than 10 times. It´s run by a genuine Italian Family.
They offer several meat and pasta options and all the dishes I´ve tasted were full of flavour and nice executed.
Staff were kind and helpfull. No complaints.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PAULO AUGUSTO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I go there for the pizzas. They have a low-carb menu for those interested in that. Atmosphere feels slightly more "Italian" than some other places in the neighborhood. The house wine is mediocre.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheTallBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina R, Inhaber at Martinello, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016
Google Translation

Mille grazie per visitare Martinello, a la prossima volta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I just love Martinello! The food is delicious, the staff very friendly and they even have a low-carb menu! Perfect!

You can taste and see that everything is very fresh and of high quality and the Italian chef knows how to cook!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina R, Inhaber at Martinello, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2016

Thank you very much for your voting and visiting Martinello. We are happy , that you enjoy our food and service. We hope, we will see you soon again.
with kindly regards, Martina Rosati & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martinello also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Martinello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing