We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
284
21
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room spacious apartment rosenthaler platz fully equipped kitchen location is excellent minute walk prenzlauer berg u bahn station bars and restaurants balcony neighborhood concierge transport tram
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

Friends and me stayed here for 5 days and I can't speak highly enough of the place, the location, the apartment or the staff. Five stars across the Board. They have though of everything and it's very well run. It's clean, and even has an iPad in the living room (not that we used it, but I was surprised to see it there). The apartment was very spacious and nice style. I have stayed in other places (in same area, like the Amano Hotel) which are great, but these are that little bit better.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Andrewtechunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCircusBerlin, Manager at The Circus Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear AndrewNation1,

Thank you so much for the great review.
We feel honoured to recieve all these kind words and it makes us more than happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us that much.
Hope to see you again soon!

All the best
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and I originally reserved a room in the Circus Hotel and got upgraded to an apartment. Fantastic, friendly and helpful staff and an apartment to die for! Superb location, stylish and immaculate apt....highly recommend and will stay again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mccrann2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We were impressed by this flat. We could've moved in and lived there. Good location- walkable to lots of sights and good bars and restaurants on doorstep. Overall it was great and I would highly recommend the apartment and this area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 219clarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The welcome was warm and friendly and the attractive, bright, spacious apartment was a great base for our first visit to Berlin. The lack of air conditioning could be an issue in high summer.
We loved the neighbourhood and the many cafes close by. (The Fleury was a particular favourite.)
The apartment is a 5 mins walk from a u-bahn station (Rosenthaler Platz) so it is easy to explore the city. We enjoyed a sightseeing bus tour, a cruise on the river and a visit to the food hall of the fabulous Ka De We store (Wittenbergplatz). Don't miss that!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby_of_Arran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay here. The apartment is well located and we felt part of the local scene. The staff were friendly and helpful and provided us with a good overview of the apartment on our arrival. The apartment itself was spacious, well appointed and nicely decorated. Just one point - the main bath room only has a bath, not an enclosed shower which meant the shower in the second bathroom needed to be shared, but we were able to manage with 3 of us sharing one shower.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank speerbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews