We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
284
21
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
21
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room spacious apartment rosenthaler platz fully equipped kitchen location is excellent minute walk prenzlauer berg u bahn station bars and restaurants balcony neighborhood concierge transport tram
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Booked this apartment as 4 sisters decided to spend a few days in Berlin and wanted to be together and not in 2 separate hotel rooms. Not disappointed as it is a very spacious, warm and welcoming apartment. Well stocked bathrooms and very comfortable beds. The staff at the front were amazing, very friendly and extremely helpful.

It's situated a little bit out of the city and involved some walking or you could get taxis or public transport if you are not up to walking. The local LIDL is very well stocked if you choose to eat or drink indoors it is extremely cheap.

A thoroughly enjoyable experience

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank jackiej55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

WOW! My husband and I have just returned from our 3 night stay The Circus Apartments and words fail to describe how great this place is. We were upgraded from the hotel to the apartments prior to our stay, and I was a little apprehensive, as I'd booked the hotel to have those amenities to hand. I am pleased to say there was no need to worry. The apartment is simply the best place I have ever stayed in. The quality of the furnishings, the underfloor heating, the iPad uploaded with guides, music, books etc, the long deep bath, the balcony, the complete design from the door key holder to the coat hooks, it felt and was, sublime.
The staff man the conceirge from 7.30am-11.30pm and are happy to help with any queries, there was coffee and sugar provided in the apartment albeit for a cafetiere, and on asking was given a carton of milk. Clean towels, toiletries etc are replaced and provided upon request and the attitude of the staff is first class. The apartment itself is on a quiet residential street with a bakery and pizzeria round the corner, a few quiet bars a couple of minutes walk away and there is a small Lidl about 5 minutes up the hill. We stayed in Mustermann which faced onto the street and I didn't hear any street noise. The cafe below the apartments is lovely and here you can borrow books and DVDs.
This was our first visit to Berlin and it provided a perfect base to explore, the tube is a short walk to the U8 line which takes you to the centre of Berlin, where you can explore the main tourist sites. We tended to stick to the tourist stuff (and thoroughly recommend the Fat Tyre bike tours) so can't advise on shopping areas, however there are quite a few nice shops dotted about the area, and near the tube station there are quite a few cheap street food places to catch a quick bite to eat. About 10-15 minute walk up the hill towards Eberswalder Strasse there are more bars, in particular Prater Gaststatte which has a large beer garden. If I ever return to Berlin, this will be the only one place I'd stay, simply brilliant.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank 06lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We originally booked hotel rooms at The Circus Hotel for our family of 4 (two adults traveling with teenagers) but were upgraded to the Apartments. What a treat! The apartment Heinrich was huge, it was bright, comfortable and a joy for the eye (especially the beautiful green colors!) and we absolutely loved all the hilarious details (birds and hats etc).

Breakfast at the Fabisch in the beautiful and relaxing green breakfast room was delicious, especially the home made müsli.

The service was exceptional at the Circus Apartments, even before our arrival. The service mindedness of all crew members really stands out compared to other hotels we've stayed at. A winning concept!

The location was superb in the nice area of Mitte.

Next time we travel to Berlin we will most definitively stay at the Circus Apartments.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank corinnav497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

The apartment was perfect for our family Christmas. From the moment we booked several months earlier, the Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. They even organised a Christmas tree for our stay, which was an added delight. The apartments are located in Mitte and are very central. We were easily able to walk to many of the key sites and we had lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby. There is a cafe/kitchen on the ground floor of the apartment block which was very handy. for a quick meal or coffees in the morning. The apartment was really attractive with quality fittings, furniture and design. We loved it. The kitchen was excellent to cook in ( we cooked Christmas dinner) and had everything we needed in the way of crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils. All in all we would highly recommend thus oroperty as we had a great experience. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in Berlin. it felt like a home away from home.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Gillspill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Interesting location, new clean and warm reasonably priced apartments with everything you need and helpful staff. Made our stay easy and enjoyable, allowing us to focus on everything that Berlin has to offer.

Pros - almost everything
Cons - would have liked washing machine and drier in the Apartment, but access to machines in basement is provided

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews