We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
284
20
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment was spacious quiet street living room rosenthaler platz well equipped kitchen dining table the ground floor location is excellent minute walk prenzlauer berg tea and coffee u bahn station bars and restaurants balcony hoffman neighborhood concierge
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We originally booked hotel rooms at The Circus Hotel for our family of 4 (two adults traveling with teenagers) but were upgraded to the Apartments. What a treat! The apartment Heinrich was huge, it was bright, comfortable and a joy for the eye (especially the beautiful green colors!) and we absolutely loved all the hilarious details (birds and hats etc).

Breakfast at the Fabisch in the beautiful and relaxing green breakfast room was delicious, especially the home made müsli.

The service was exceptional at the Circus Apartments, even before our arrival. The service mindedness of all crew members really stands out compared to other hotels we've stayed at. A winning concept!

The location was superb in the nice area of Mitte.

Next time we travel to Berlin we will most definitively stay at the Circus Apartments.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Corinna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

The apartment was perfect for our family Christmas. From the moment we booked several months earlier, the Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. They even organised a Christmas tree for our stay, which was an added delight. The apartments are located in Mitte and are very central. We were easily able to walk to many of the key sites and we had lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby. There is a cafe/kitchen on the ground floor of the apartment block which was very handy. for a quick meal or coffees in the morning. The apartment was really attractive with quality fittings, furniture and design. We loved it. The kitchen was excellent to cook in ( we cooked Christmas dinner) and had everything we needed in the way of crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils. All in all we would highly recommend thus oroperty as we had a great experience. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in Berlin. it felt like a home away from home.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Gillspill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Interesting location, new clean and warm reasonably priced apartments with everything you need and helpful staff. Made our stay easy and enjoyable, allowing us to focus on everything that Berlin has to offer.

Pros - almost everything
Cons - would have liked washing machine and drier in the Apartment, but access to machines in basement is provided

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Honestly, you can do no better than the Circus Apartments in Berlin. Between the super-friendly and helpful concierge and the beautifully decorated apartments with HEATED FLOORS, it was just the most wonderful experience and staying here really made my boyfriend and I feel special. The location is wonderfully central and just at the bottom of the street is the coolest little art-deco style cocktail bar called Neue Odessa (non-smokers beware). There's a Lidl just a 7 minute walk up the street too which was really handy. Not too mention the cute little café on the ground floor from which you can order up breakfast to your room. I'd like to give our concierge another shout out for recommending some awesome restaurants to us; the two we made it to were quirky and fantastic and I really think she catered her recommendation to us as a couple rather than just reeling out pre-determined recommendations. One tiny little suggestion - wifi signal within the rooms could be improved somewhat! But all in all it was just the best place I have ever stayed and when I return to Berlin I will insist upon staying here again. I fear Circus Apartments may have spoilt me for my future travels!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DLilz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We stayed here over Christmas week in a 3 bedroom apartment. It was very large with a nice big living area in a safe part of East Berlin. Walking distance to some places and easy public transport to major attractions. The staff were super friendly and welcoming. Loved the little bar/restaurant at street level for hanging out, drinking wine and hot chocolate and playing chess or reading.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Devofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews