We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
225
158
31
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
158
31
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private balcony lovely room pool and sauna town centre excellent stay lovely hotel excellent location minibar parking city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Chose this hotel instead of Munich during Octoberfest, and were pleasantly surprised by what Augsburg had to offer.

About 45 Minutes away on a regional train, and a short taxi ride from the station to the Dom Hotel, the hotel offered great respite from the crowds and intensity of Munich at this time of year.

The room was of a reasonable size, with a fully equipped ensuite, everything so clean and well presented.

Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, recommending a great local restaurant which we visited twice to experience typical German cusine.

We were on a tram route so could hop on or off where we wanted when we explored the town, and just loved the city walking tour and visit to the "Gold Room" at the Rathaus. This tour should not be missed- tickets from the Information Centre in the square near the Rathaus.

Came back exhausted from our walking and touring days to relax in our very quiet room undisturbed.

Breakfast was busy but excellently presented and ample eats provided.

The hotel offered me assistance in arranging airport transfers on our last morning, and given the early start, deducted the Breakfast cost which we couldn't partake. The Hotel also assisted in communicating with the transfer provider as I was not confident with my sprechen sie Deutsch.

There was an indoor pool and sauna, but only got to use the sauna briefly. Not busy at all.

The hotel was reasonably priced mid to high range but better than Munich at that time.

Tip: At Augsburg Train Station there is a travelator for cases at the side of the stairs, which was pointed out to us by a fellow German traveler.

Room tip: We were at the front, lift serviced the floor directly, but other rooms could experience a short flight of steps to get access.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryankjcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in great location with a 5 minutes walk to the city center. On our reservation we asked for a room with a view to the cathedral and they did gave us one. The room in with good size and a very big bathroom. There is also a free minibar which is nice and a coffee machine in the lobby . There was no problem with the parking. We gave them our car keys so they can move the car if needed so everyone can park in the yard.the breakfast also was very nice. The entire hotel want throw renovation not too long ago .
Would love to come back. A good value for money

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ililili
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Only stayed here one night so we were unable to take advantage of all of the hotel's features. What I can say it is a well run, quiet, and a clean place. Our double room we contained a view of the street, windows have electronic shutters to keep out the noise and light. The bathroom was not large, but had plenty of room in which to move around. Room was not expansive but contained TV, telephone, closet with safe, and mini bar. Hotel offered free Wifi, hot spot, and parking. The garage was a bit tricky - very small but had the ability to create upper and lower deck parking via lifts. There was an elevator from the garage and then a 1/2 flight of stairs to our room - which is typical with older hotels throughout Germany. Breakfast was nice with a more expansive continental spread than some places we had stayed during our trip. Additionally - it is less than a 5 minute walk to the cathedral and about a 10-15 walk to the town square. Only wish was they had a blanket in the room due to the duvet stilling being to hot for the time of year.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potterkd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We were travelling through and found it through our sat nav. We had a suite for 116euros and it was terrific value. There is outside parking but we paid 6euros to park under the hotel. Very near the town centre. Modern and spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed, plenty of space and well equipped bathroom, although no blind or curtain at the bathroom window. There is a pool but we didn't use it. Very good breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helene Christin... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

You shouldn't go to a hotel looking to complain, but sadly there are many people who do. This hotel is perfectly run. You won't find a speck of dust in the wrong place or paint that is peeling off the wall. Generations of the family who own The Dom have through evolution perfected the property.

We had room 311 and it was spacious, clean with a good size shower room.

The service is friendly and efficient and the breakfast is all that you would need to start the day.

Why would we complain?

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bryanUCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews