We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
404
216
36
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
216
36
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarechristmas marketperfect locationfree croissants and coffeeold townsmall breakfasttown squarefull buffetmodern hotelbuilding sitegreat hotelbreakfast buffetcomfort roomunderground parkinglovely roomsmoked salmonfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel while attending rockimpark over the weekend. We had breakfast in the hotel which we found to have a good selection of meats and cheeses along with breads and cereals.

The hotels location was perfect for us being right in the center of town which while busy going to the festival with most of our visit still allowed us to see this beautiful little city. There is a taxi rank located less the 100m from the hotel so this is ideal for traveling.

One thing I did find strange is that the shops around the hotel all shut extremely early and did not open on a sunday. ( Not about hotel just thought it might be useful information)

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and may well return to see more of the city.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Saxx, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Many thanks for your first class review following your stay at SORAT Hotel Saxx Nürnberg, dear Ryan W. We are delighted you had a wonderful time with us and it will be a pleasure to share your comments with our team. On the other hand, we are disappointed concerning the shopping times in Nuremberg. Germany is renowned for having some of the strictest laws for opening hours in Europe. Not only are the majority of shops closed throughout Germany on Sundays, but during the week they often shut earlier in the evening than in most other countries... we know, much to the frustration of many modern shoppers. But we have no way of influencing. However we are glad that overall you enjoyed your visit and we do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. If you have a date in mind, please do let us know beforehand so we can look out for you. Warm regards from Nuremberg, your SORAT Hotel Saxx Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This was the second time we had the pleasure of staying here, and it will not be the last as we truly love Nuremberg! As we had done last year, my husband and I stayed in one of the smaller rooms (Room 310 to be specific). The room is more than adequate for 2 people, and provided enough space to unpack our clothing and stow away our 4 large suitcases. The shelf in the bathroom is really functional - a great area to spread out make-up, toiletries, etc. and never felt cramped. There is some construction going on to the building next door, which our room faced, and we did not hear a thing! It was quite warm the week we were in Nuremberg, but our room was kept comfortable by the excellent air conditioning system. We took advantage of the well-priced breakfast buffet, and were happy to see many of the same people working there as last year. The lounge is open until noon and is a great place to stop in for a coffee to go on the way out to the day's adventures. This hotel is directly on the Hauptmarkt, a short walk to the U Bahn, and steps away from TONS of shopping, bars, restaurants, the Nuremberg Castle, and you have a stunning view of the Frauenkirche and Schoner Brunnen. Honestly, a better location simply cannot be found. The desk staff was friendly and welcoming with a "hello" each time we came in, and checking in and out was swift. There are always cabs parked out front in case you need a ride to the airport or Hauptbahnhof, which is convenient. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SwimTraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Saxx, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear SwimTraveler14, thank you for the five stars and thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your fantastic comments. We are delighted you hold us in such high regard and would recommend us to everyone. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful feedback about the team. They are our local ambassadors and great helpers with arranging tours, directions and any other assistance our guests may require during their time with us. We really hope to see you again and look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards from Nuremberg, your SORAT Hotel Saxx Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We were so impressed with the location. It does not get better. 10 mins from everthing and perfect as in the central square..Hotel was modern and clean with good breakfast facility at a charge of 9.5 Euros each...Just some feedback to the hotel and nothing major. The swipe cards for our room lost their programme on three separate occasions so when you are on the top floor this is really inconvenient. Lift was out of order and we were not told about the cranes that surround the area. The whining noise starts at 7.00 am and finishes just after 7.00 pm. Although not overly intrusive it does affect the mornings especially. These are little gripes and we would return on our next visit..

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Saxx, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Firstly, thank you for providing your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations in all aspects. We did experience a technical issue with our lifts but this was dealt with as quickly as possible and they were back running as normal. Regarding the issue with the key card: Outside interference is most often the cause. Cards can get demagnetized by being carried next to a cell phone or set on the TV in the hotel room. Anything with an electromagnetic field transmitting from it can cause a mag stripe to demagnetize. So we recommend: Don’t carry your hotel key card in the same pocket as your cell phone or the card could get erased. However, we are sincerely sorry that your stay was affected by the surrounding activities. We do not have influence on it. But we are so happy that all our guest rooms have soundproofing windows and an A/C. So you have the guarantee that noise stays outside when you are inside - when the windows are closed - and the room is always at a pleasant temperature. However, we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Hopefully we'll see you again soon. You are always more than welcome to contact us personally on our direct email and we would be happy to further assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Excellent location. Nice rooms. Staff at the reception, nice, even though, when one is asking for an information, it really depends who is there.
Some of the reception staff is very helpful and competent, others are not so competent and lack knowledge.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Saxx, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Claudia I, thank you for choosing the SORAT Hotel Saxx in Nuremberg and sharing your experience while staying with us. We are delighted to receive your positive comments regarding the convenience of location and room. The main focus of SORAT Hotels is offering a friendly guest service and personal care. And we are truly sad to hear that we failed to fulfil the good experience with our reception staff at all. We will be sure to discuss your comments with the whole of our team, in the meantime we will look forward to your next visit. Warm regards from Nuremberg, your SORAT Hotel Saxx team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Fab hotel & free coffee and cousants til noon. Friendly staff. Central location. We had a lovely room facing the square. The wine in the room was a bit pricey at €28 a bottle but will definitely return

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lozloveshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel Saxx, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear lozloveshols, thank you for sharing your recent experience. We greatly appreciate the time you spared to do so. We were thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our superb location and that we made the perfect base to stay on your most recent Nuremberg trip. However, we must say, we are rather surprised concerning the wine. A bottle of red or white wine costs from 17.00 Euro up to a maximum of 20,00 Euro. Our wines have a high quality and we think it's a fair price. Did you order something else before at our lobby bar? Maybe that explains the 28.00 Euro. Let us know it and please do reach out to us directly prior to your next visit to Nuremberg so that we may oversee your reservation personally. Warm regards, your SORAT Hotel Saxx Nürnberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews