We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”
Review of Munchner Stubn

Munchner Stubn
Ranked #321 of 4,030 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Description: Enjoy our homemade Bavarian delicacies and specialties in our cozy Wirtshaus near the main station! Don't miss the fresh draft beer from the Original Münchner Barrel! We take care of culinary Alpenglüh'n in the middle of the city with heart!
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy our homemade Bavarian delicacies and specialties in our cozy Wirtshaus near the main station! Don't miss the fresh draft beer from the Original Münchner Barrel! We take care of culinary Alpenglüh'n in the middle of the city with heart!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food is really simple, fast food that you can find everywhere. The prices are really expensive for such simple foods. Service good enough.

Thank anasaratxaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Munchner Stubn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear anasaratxaga,
thank you very much for your review. Regional and fresh products of high quality are really important for us. It would be great to get a second chance to convince you of the variety of our Bavarian delicacies.
Yours sincerely,
Münchner Stubn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I noticed this place while walking back to my hotel and decided to give it a try since it looked packed with locals watching football. The selection of dishes was fantastic and I had a hard time deciding what to get. This was even more difficult considering all the nice looking dishes all my neighbors in shared table were eating. In the end I decided for the German sausage skillet. A delicious combination of two sausages, sauerkraut and mash. It was really good. Service was a little bit slow but attentive.

Thank Guillermo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Munchner Stubn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guillermo M,
thank you very much for taking time for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed your time in our Bavarian restaurant. Our team would be delighted to welcome you again a next time.
Yours sincerely,
Münchner Stubn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food in a bustling setting but wonderful service. Make sure you are hungry and try the beer. You will not be disappointed

Thank Wanderer191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Munchner Stubn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wanderer191255,
thank you very much for your feedback. It's a real pleasure for us that you were satisfied with your stay with us. We're looking forward to your next visit in our Bavarian restaurant.
Yours sincerely,
Münchner Stubn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently travelled back to Munich from Fussen and had an hour and half before we were due to get a train back to the airport. We spotted the Muncher Stubn across the road and thought it worth a try. Very pleased we did, the menu of the day is great value, for €9.30 you get a main course and a small drink. The portion sizes were typical good sized German portions and the food and service was excellent. Often a location close to a train station puts you off trying somewhere but this is one place that you shouldn't miss if you are near the station.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MinnieLola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Munchner Stubn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MinnieLola,
thank you very much for your kind feedback. The price for our Business Lunch including a small drink is 9,80 €. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Our team is looking forward to your next visit at the Münchner Stubn! There are lots of places in and around Munich to visit and lots of different dishes to try at our Bavarian inn.
Yours sincerely,
Münchner Stubn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

People in Agony and Ecstasy as Germany played. I guess in Germany all cream soups are watery and hamburgers hard. I had the carpaccio with the bread too bad no butter. The others got pretzels.

Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Munchner Stubn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Robert H,
thank you very much for your review. Our team is looking forward to your next stay with us!
Yours sincerely,
Münchner Stubn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munchner Stubn also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Munchner Stubn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing