We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bavarian ”
Review of Buffet Kull

Buffet Kull
Ranked #134 of 4,084 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The BUFFET KULL is situated in the prime location in the heart of Munich in the Marienstrasse, not far away from the Isartor. Decorated in a modern French bistro style, the restaurant stands for a metropolitan, communicative atmosphere. The cuisine is distinguished by upscale, contemporary, French-inspired dishes with international influences. With a casual chic ambience, the BUFFET KULL in the à-la-carte shop offers space for 80 persons for casual dinners, business meetings and birthdays.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

A good find in Munich. A reasonable choice of food and drink. Staff are helpful and multilingual. Prices reasonable.

Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffet-Kull, Manager at Buffet Kull, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018


Hello Ian,

thank you for your excellent rating. Since we are an international restaurant, all our employees speak at least one foreign language. Our dishes also have an international touch.

Best greetings
Buffet Kull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018

Highly recommended. Pleasant, friendly, helpful staff. English menu and English-speaking staff. Delicious food, continental and eclectic. We loved this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeffreylieblich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffet-Kull, Manager at Buffet Kull, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Jeffrey,

thank you for your rating. We are a small Team, so everyone knows what to do.

Best regards
Buffet Kull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

This lovely restaurant is in the heart of Munich’s Old Town, two minutes’ walk from the gate to the city (Isar Tor.) it is very attractive and provides both indoor and outdoor seating. The wait staff is extremely friendly and everyone speaks perfect English. The menu is creative and varied and all of the dishes were delicious. There was a nice selection of wines by the glass and our waiter allowed us to sample them before ordering. My husband’s tomato tartare with avocado was especially noteworthy. Everything was well prepared and attractively presented. It began to rain and my cousin was given an umbrella! Highly recommended.

1  Thank Irma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffet-Kull, Manager at Buffet Kull, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hello Irma,

we have a small menu on purpose, therefore we are cooking with fresh products only. With white-sausage and beer we keep our staff happy, so they can influence our guests.

Greetings
Kull and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

On Trip Advisor’s recommendation we ate our first dinner in Munich at this wonderful restaurant, just a few minutes from our hotel.
The inside is charming and the wait staff friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
We had Caesar salad, tomato tartar and grilled calamari and octopus for appetizers. Entrees were chicken, salmon and sea bass. Sparkling water and wine topped off this delicious meal.
As we were leaving a torrential rain began. We were offered an umbrella which helped.
When in Munich you must come here for a wonderful dining experience.

1  Thank Lois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffet-Kull, Manager at Buffet Kull, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi Liv,

it’s nice to hear that you liked our place so much. In our opinion, there are the bits ‘n bobs, which makes a restaurant great.

Hope to see you again
Buffet Kull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Business Dinner with 7people and everybody! was far more than satisfied
Food:
With far better than great food.
We had Thuna Carpacio, Filet Steak, Lamb...
All,also the side orders where GREAT!
Service:
Fast in friendly in the "background" working service
Looking forward to come here again.

Thank Tissi_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieter G, Manager at Buffet Kull, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Tissi,

it fact, we are trying to have fun at work, so everything else commes form itselfs, ....most of the time.

we are looing forward to see you again
greeting
Buffet Kull

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffet Kull also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Buffet Kull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing