We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Good exposition and nice lunch

Visited the Kunsthalle in Munich this week to see an exposition. Beautiful modern building, very... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
agfald
via mobile
Great Small Private Museum

This museum, while privately owned and sponsored, is open to the public with very reasonable... read more

Reviewed 21 October 2018
Tallahassee-Bob
,
Tallahassee, FL
Read all 171 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Munich
from US$29.00
More Info
from US$20.30
More Info
from US$12.80
More Info
from US$17.40
More Info
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
103
53
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
53
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exhibition space worth a visit pabst gallery art curation exposition rembrandt german der video play euro photos
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We visited while there was a great exhibition for the Siglio Doro from El Greco to Velasquez. I was lucky to have seen the El Greco paintings in Crete, Greece so some of them I already knew. There were paintings exhibited from different corners of the planet and was well planned. Sculptures were also part of the exhibition and in one of the rooms was a film to view. You definitely need more than 2 hours to enjoy and especially if there is the film option. The cloak facility service needs improvement and also the restaurant -cafe option closes at the same time the exhibition does which I consider a major turn off

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank TryNReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

One of the must to see museums in Munich. Spanish painters exhibition was very good. But, they have very rude personnel. We would like to give our bags to cloakroom but lady refused to talk with us English, shouted out German. They can`t expect us to speak German, museum personnel in a very touristic city at least must speak basic English and shouldn`t shout at their visitors. I only stayed in the museum for the sake of Velazquez

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank istannbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Although very expensive, this museum has the best expositions in town. I always try to come and taking a guide, totally worth it!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank martamodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I was fortunate enough to be able to visit the Joaquin Sorolla exhibition on of its last days. I rarely happen upon his pictures abroad -- I recommend visiting the Sorolla Museum in Madrid, if you should happen to be in the city -- so this was an unexpected bonus to my stay in Munich. The museum shop, however, was a great disappointment, as they had no Sorolla-themed merchandise at all: the catalogue and the few postcards that had been made, were sold in the ticket office, forcing customers to brave their way through the ticket lines once again if they wanted to buy anything.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank amarcord83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Hypo has dedicated its art at this kind of hub. Definitely recommend this for art fans during a rainy or colder day.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Dr Werner K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews