We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Aussichtsplattform AlpspiX
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Very sturdy, so don't be afraid. You won't regret the views.
Take a coat even on a sunny day, there's quite a wind chill.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Lorne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"viewing platform"
in 14 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 7 reviews
"cable car"
in 18 reviews
"breathtaking views"
in 6 reviews
"mid air"
in 2 reviews
"steep drop"
in 2 reviews
"surrounding mountains"
in 2 reviews
"sunny day"
in 2 reviews
"vertigo"
in 5 reviews
"zugspitze"
in 13 reviews
"hike"
in 11 reviews
"thrill"
in 5 reviews
"clouds"
in 7 reviews
"cloudy"
in 4 reviews
"paragliders"
in 2 reviews
"gondola"
in 3 reviews
"route"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018

Standard cable car/train combo from Garmisch includes assent to the viewing platform. Views to the east, north and west stretch for miles, while to the south Alpspitz and Hochblassen and immediately west, Waxenstein dominate - quite dramatic, but not for people who don't like heights!

Date of experience: February 2018
4  Thank mikeoT9922AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We didn't buy a ticket to travel to the viewing platform itself, but we visited it on the day we were skiing in the Garmisch Classic area. Walking out over the very steep drop is a bit nerve-wracking if you don't like heights, but the views are well worth it.

We were lucky to be there on a gorgeous day - blue skies and no clouds to be seen. We got great views over Garmisch-Partenkirchen and the surrounding mountains.

Well worth a visit, especially if the weather is good!

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank nics172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We purchased a ticket that included 3 cable car rides & a walk in between. OMG
for the novice on ski slopes, the walk which takes an hour is nerve racking. The viewing platform is a sight to behold. In spite of being stressed by the walk we absolutely loved the whole experience and would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

No disappointment here. A little pricey but you get fantastic views. Our day was a little foggy at times but the platforms still provided good vantage points. The cable car rides were also great. Be prepared to hike a little. Be prepared for cold temps at the top.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank trevor1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aussichtsplattform AlpspiX also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Grainau, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Aussichtsplattform AlpspiX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing