We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
14
12
11
2
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
12
11
2
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

This was one of the worst hotel I have been to. The room was small and extremely 'fiesty'. The decor was clearly of some vintage, holding a good degree of wear and tear. The bathroom is in dire need of renovation and not well cleaned. Breakfast is less than average and it is 15€ take your breakfast elsewhere. There is no bar even the restaurant was closed.
Reception is closed by night we got a key code for the front door however, as we arrived at 11pm after dinner the code didn´t work. We called the submitted phone number and had to wait in a cold night for at least half an hour until somebody reached to open the door. TBe aware that there is just on-street parking available and it is hard to find space, no elevator, six rooms have a shared bathroom, the cheapest rooms are small like a prison cell. We paid 138€ for the room, definitely overprized.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JKM1Muenchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Wonderful and very friendly staff, great rooms, some of them are really big to accommodate a larger (5) family - lovely old house(s). Great breakfast and we are sure the restaurant and bar would've been great , too, but due to remodeling, the entire kitchen etc. was closed - supposed to re-open next week, September 25, 2017

Room Tip: best would be to call the hotel - they have large rooms available but you better make sure you call
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a night there ! First of all the price for one night for 2 was 100€. For this price you expect a clean room with private bathroom! But it's not possible in this place. First, the welcoming is really bad. The owner look like a crazy guy the girls didn't explain us the things to know. Then, we discover the room: a door with common bathroom for 6 rooms! Plus, dirty one! See pictures below. Breakfast bad. Only the coffee was ok! You cannot go out when the door are closed around 11pm because you might not get in back ! One advice: go to hostels you would be better for a lower price !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarieSophie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent food, nicely presented. The decor is traditional. Staff very attentive. A good menu choice and not too expensive. The whole family enjoyed themselves. It was asparagus season but didn't partake!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The restaurant looks charming and you believe the atmosphere is nice. However rooms are expensive and outdated. The manager or owner is not particularly welcoming and you need to watch your bill. Several guests were discussing it because they had been overcharged. Too bad because the setting could be the stage of the wonderful experience. However management does not seem up to it.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews