We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
126
273
127
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
273
127
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location old town hotel suited beautiful streets two blocks short walk executive room convenience store espresso machine extra space modern decor good size five nights quiet at night walk in shower nice room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We only had one night in Annecy so chose this as it was a short walk to the lake and historic centre - modern and recently renovated - had a walk-in shower - and took pets! It did not disappoint and ticked all the above boxes so, we were happy. The only negative comments would be that the room itself was a little on the smaller side than expected and, as with many other guests it seems, the parking was a hassle! It does have parking but very limited and quite tight for a larger car! Definitely book parking ahead of time! Also, if you prefer a quiet room, ask not to be on one of the lower, park side rooms!

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the front, not overlooking the park, if you prefer a quiet space at night!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Needed just one night in Annecy. This hotel is not easy to access by car with a pocket size drop off area. Make sure you prebook a car park or make do with the nearby public car park. Good plumbing for a French hotel - the American influence maybe. Nice room but management had turned off the aircon which would be fine in a normal October, but not for 2018 heat. We had to open the windows for air and endure the party noise across the road until late and the usual rubbish bin throwing in the early morning. Ok breakfast but cramped with a full house.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hobartgirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights as part of a driving tour of France. We were very pleased with this hotel and the fact that it is within short walking distance of all the attractions in the beautiful town of Annecy.
The hotel is modern and clean and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was not overly large but very well designed with fantastic lighting system which made it very comfortable and not at all claustrophobic. Also had a modern updated Bathroom and shower.
There is a small lounge area in the main lobby.
The only concern we had was the parking. The hotel does have underground parking but the number of spots are limited and it is recommended that you reserve ahead of time to be assured of a spot. We were fortunate to get a spot however be warned that the access to the parking and the spots themselves are very tight for the modern car. Parking is $15 per night.
The buffet breakfast were 16 euros and we didn't partake so we cannot comment.

Overall we would recommend this hotel as a great spot to stay when visiting Annecy.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBH44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecy74, Responsable commercial at Best Western Plus Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for this nice message.
We are happy if you liked our new renovation in the hotel, and the services.
We hope to welcome you again for your next tour of France.
Kind regards,
Yannick, Hôtel CARLTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

The hotel is located in the hearth of Annecy, 5 minutes from the historical center and the great lake. The building has a classical architecture, despite of it, the inner has a modern style (one can notice the place was renovated few time ago); the bar is nice and has a complete selection of wine and liquors; the dinner room is comfortable and elegant: the breakfast buffet was remarkable, with a colection of matured-fresh cheeses and hams, besides the traditional stuff. The room was simply great: spacious and illuminated, loved the soft bed and pillows, it has comfortable furniture and a balcony with an amazing view (top of the castle and mountains); the bathroom was clean and equipped with good quality products, the shower has a nice inner violet light. The customer service was good and helpful! My girlfriend and I stayed 3 nights and we had a great time! Oh, and a good rate for a four star hotel. Certainly, we will repeat the experience: the city is amazing and the local people is warm!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecy74, Responsable commercial at Best Western Plus Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Fabio,
Thank you, what an amazing comment !
It 's such a pleasure for all of us to read you.
We are so happy if you appreciated the hotel Carlton, and all the services :)
Don't hesitate to contact us next time you want to visit Annecy.
Kind regards,
Yannick, Hôtel CARLTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located 3 minutes walk far from the railway station. However, the proximity of the station does ot make any noise or disturbances. Clean and modern air-conditioned rooms. Nice and very helpful staff. The hotel is quite close to the old city, major city sightseeing and restaurants. It takes 20 minutes walk to the beach or you can take a bus (the bus stop is right in front of the hotel) and it will take 10 minutes drive.
The rooms are very clean with everyday room service. The breakfast is not included into the room rate and charged additionally 16 € per person. The breakfast is basic but very high quality.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sergey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annecy74, Responsable commercial at Best Western Plus Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Sergey,
Thanks a lot for your comment on TripAdvisor! We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel, the location, the staff and all the services :)
We would be really happy to welcome you again for a new stay in Annecy.
Kind regards,
Yannick, Hôtel CARLTON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews