We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend ”
Review of Le Felix Faure

Le Felix Faure
Reserve with
Le Felix Faure is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #131 of 2,154 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$41
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centre
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We came for dinner, as it was almost next door to our hotel and our taxi driver recommended it. It’s such great value, the portions are huge, and there’s so many good options on the menu. The wine is good too. We had pasta and moules frites, and it was so much food. Can’t recommend enough!

Thank TashCushla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred G, Propriétaire at Le Felix Faure, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre avis .
A très bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Wow this place is fabulous the food was so delicious we ate here twice. Right next to the hotel we stayed at the taxi driver recommended it to us. Myself and my 7 girlfriends had a pavement table which was perfect. We ordered an mixture of pizzas and salads and lots of lovely wine . My fave was a Burrata & Tomato salad which was to die for the softest cheese ever. I ordered it both times with a pizza to share. The service was brilliant and the bill was very reasonable. If you want delicious, fresh food for a good price, this is the place to go.

1  Thank fussy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred G, Propriétaire at Le Felix Faure, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre avis et à très bientôt .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

This was our first meal in France so we had no idea what to expect. We were blown away with the flavor, quality, experience, friendly service, everything! I want to go back for every meal! We had the breaded veal and ravioli! It was so good we went for the dessert and a glass of rose to get the full regional experience, as well as more of their delicious food. Would recommend a thousand times over.

Thank Taylor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred G, Propriétaire at Le Felix Faure, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour merci pour votre avis très positif et encourageant et à très bientôt .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Popped in here on spec, after a late flight from UK and we needed to eat! We were so glad that we did. Fantastic food, amazing veggie pasta dishes served in large paella pans. Very friendly staff and lovely location next to the park. This was the best meal that we had during our stay. Highly recommend.

Thank MsCC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred G, Propriétaire at Le Felix Faure, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour merci pour votre avis et à très bientôt .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

A well presented and stylish restaurant with an Art Deco interior we were pleased to be seated inside quickly and warmly.

The food (we had the Sea Bass and Gnocchi with Roquefort sauce) was delicious. It was also great value €35 for both (for Nice this seems good) the portion sizes were also very generous. Cocktails were €8 wine £10+

If we were here longer I imagine we would come back, I certainly recommend based on our experience.

Thank Haydn210585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred G, Propriétaire at Le Felix Faure, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour merci pour votre avis très positif , nous espérons vous revoir bientôt dans l’un de nos restaurants .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Felix Faure also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Felix Faure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing