We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
132
65
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
65
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee pods train station perfect location replenished daily bars restaurants modern fittings great hotel your doorstep nespresso machine comfortable bed minute walk priced hotel perfect stay noisy at night complimentary drinks recommend this hotel fresh croissants
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Stayed for 7 nights. Booked holiday through Jet2 holidays. Arranged airport transfers via the hotel. Great staff. Most helpful and willing to assist in any way possible. Rooms fresh, clean and bright with modern accessories. Breakfast on the terrace or also available in your room at no extra charge. Close to the beach and a vast array of restaurants. If retail therapy is what you are also seeking then there is every designer shop within a short walk! Patricia and Gailnspeak excellent English and are there to help. Housekeeping staff and waiting staff are all very pleasant. Highly recommend this boutique hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 759Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandraCible, Responsable relations clients at Hotel SImone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Patricia,

We would like to thank you for your precious feedback. We appreciate your encouraging comments following your stay at the Simone hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that you succumb to the charm of the atmosphere of our boutique hotel, especially thanks to its professional and endearing staff. This a wonderful reward for our personnel to know that they have fully contributed to your well-being and have left you with a memorable experience. Thank you for your special mention of Patricia and Gaelle, we are indeed fortunate to have such dedicated people as part of our staff! Rest assured your compliments have been shared with them and all of our teams.

Your support and your gratitude for our work makes us more than happy. Thrilled to read that you consider us again for your next visit in Cannes, and look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Brilliant location in the centre of Cannes restaurant area, very short walk to the rail station. The bedrooms are ultra modern individually styled with great aircon. The reception area doubles as a breakfast room; the lift is very narrow holding just 3 people standing sideways. The only real problem we had was getting there from Nice airport. Taxis refuse to take you to the rail station so you are faced with a 25 minute unsigned walk through a vast building site with luggage, longer if you get lost.

Room tip: Avoid 5th floor rooms with low beams
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Solomonbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandraCible, Responsable relations clients at Hotel SImone, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Solomonbrown,

We care about your pleasant feedback and we would like to thank you for choosing the Simone Hotel during your journey in Cannes.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us especially thanks to its modern decoration and its exceptional location near all amenities. As you well said, our 4* hotel is very practical for your guest since it is situated just a few steps from the train station. Concerning the problems you have encountered at the airport, please be aware that we are deeply sorry but, unfortunately, this is not our remit.

We hope that you were able to rest well in our hotel and that you will return visiting the south of France.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Great little place. We stayed here for 4 nights on a British airways deal. We had a 4 hour delay coming out so arrived just before midnight. The front of house staff were all very friendly, helpful & outgoing. Our room was very comfortable with a great bathroom with a nice powerful shower. It was cleaned & had fresh towels everyday. The hotel is in a great location. Near to the beach & some great cafes & restaurants. We were spoilt for choice in terms of seafood. Would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 464tomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandraCible, Responsable relations clients at Hotel SImone, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Tom,

A very warm thank you for your generous feedback!

We appreciate your encouraging comments following your stay and we are glad to read that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and the cleanliness of our bathrooms. We will share your compliments with the entire team who will be very happy to learn that you found the staff so helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, hopefully very soon in Cannes!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

This small very well located hotel as it is few minutes to all touristic places in Cannes,excellent (staff,WiFi,cleanliness,a/c,free mini bar,electric kettle with 2 free espresso capsules) ,breakfast is limited but ok.

Room tip: Upper floors with balcony 402 is excellent.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jihad98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandraCible, Responsable relations clients at Hotel SImone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Jihad,

Thank you for these nice comments regarding our hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed our very convenient location, less than 5 minutes walking way from plenty centers of interest including the famous “Croisette”. It is also a pleasure for us to see that our staff and all the equipment in the rooms have satisfied you during these few days.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Simone Hotel.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Simone for 3 nights in April for a short break booked through BA. the hotel has a great location just 100 yards from the train station with easy links to nice airport. The hotel is also located within a busy district with cafe’s and restaurants lining the streets all the way down to the sea front.
The hotel was small and very welcoming with modern decor.
The Room was very clean and tidy with all the essentials , not much storage space but this was not required for our short visit.
Breakfast was lovely and it was provided in the room at no extra charge as the dining area was in reception with perhaps room for only 3/4 tables.
Would defiantly visit again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank willo742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexandraCible, Responsable relations clients at Hotel SImone, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Will,

We care about your pleasant feedback and we would like to thank for choosing the Simone Hotel during your journey in Cannes.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us especially thanks to its well-kept decoration, the cleanliness of its rooms and its delicious breakfast. We are also glad to see that you liked its convenient location in the city center. Indeed, our hotel is located close to the train station, and especially in a lively area.

Thrilled to read that you consider us again for your next visit in the Riviera, and look forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews