We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
100
71
11
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
71
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreasonable ratesfixed menuminute walkbuffet breakfastpic du jerby footstayed for nightsgreat hotelclean roomssanctuarygrottobedroomfrancesanctuaries
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Whilst touring France I arrived in lourdes with nowhere to stay. This hotel came up on booked.com and I’m pleased it did.
Staff were very helpful and informative. Room was one of the best I had on my trip. Clean and comfortable without a big price. Secure parking was a bonus as trying to park in Lourdes is difficult.
Only a short walk from the grotto and restaurants. A great base to explore Lourdes and the Pyrennesse.
Make the effort to drive to Col de Tourmalet, the drive and views are amazing as are Col de Aspin.
Pic de Jur is worth a visit too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel recently. We were very grateful to be able to check in early and leave our bags there while we headed off to the grotto. It's in an ideal location, quiet yet only a 10-15 minute walk to the grotto. We also took a nice walk to Pic du Jer which took about 20 minutes but there is a bus too.
With friendly staff, clean rooms, good WiFi and decent food this hotel is great value and I'll definitely return if visiting Lourdes again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wooler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

A friend and I were traveling through France and booked this hotel at the last minute. What a gem!
The front desk staff could not be more helpful and friendly. They accommodated us to have dinner with enough time to spare to get to the evening candlelight vigil at the sanctuary.
Dinner was fabulous. Pre set meal with a vegetable soup, tagliatelle with salmon and banana smoothie. All fresh and delicious. Honestly could not have gotten a better meal for the price if we tried.
Within walking distance of the sanctuary. Approximately 10 minutes on foot. Map was provided at front desk with perfect directions. We kept our car in the garage for $8 supplement with in/out privileges.
Buffet breakfast was available for supplement. Coffee, tea, Fruit, meats, cheeses, breads, yogurt.
The room was small but clean and comfortable.
I would not hesitant to stay again and if you are traveling in the area you will find a great place to stay here along with welcoming staff.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jenandcody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier C, Directeur général at Hotel de la Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for such a warm, wonderful and encouraging review. You took time to put such lovely words, that' s something we appreciate very much.

We would be sincerely delighted to welcome you again.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Old fashioned hotel, on the upper part of Lourdes.
Max 15 minuts to the sanctuary by foot.
VZry clean, spaceful rooms and a nice view to the castle and the mountains.
Splitter in the room. Was just very good.
The breakfast is a little light but we could not complain.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Great location, family run hotel and the staff could not have been more attentive. Really enjoyed my stay. Bedroom was very clean and the continental breakfast fantastic. Ten minute walk downhill to the Sanctuary. At less than £40 a night. Well worth it

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jackthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews