We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveller rating
397
280
103
28
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
397
280
103
28
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location breakfast buffet air conditioned central location centre of town wardrobe castle pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 869 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in December. The hotel has a great position in the centre of town and but make sure you have somewhere to park the car, especially in summer (we had no problem in December).

Our room was on the 5th floor. The elevator is tiny - an intimate ride for two, or 1 person only with baggage. The room was a good size, air conditioned but no sea view. There are good wardrobes with plenty of space for a long stay. There is an espresso machine in the room but if you brought tea bags to make a cuppa you have to be dedicated! The bed is quite comfortable but the pillows are poor; foam filled and too firm.

The bathroom is OK. The shower is just powerful enough, and the decor is in reasonable condition. Both rooms were clean.

There is a small public room on the first floor with a bar and comfy chairs next to the upstairs room of the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We did not have breakfast but ate in the restaurant for dinner (separate review).

Overall, a great place to stay in Collioure. The hotel let’s itself down with the terrible pillows but still manages 4 stars!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian14_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafregate, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Restaurant La Fregate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Dear Lan14_11,
We thank you very much for having left such a good comment further to your stay in the hotel Restaurant La Fregate Collioure.
We hope we'll see you for your next stay in our beautiful city!

Best regards,
L'équipe La Frégate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

The best thing about La Frégate comes just before you leave : an outstandingly good breakfast buffet with an impressive array of fresh fruits and juices, croissants and bread and all consumable in the bright restaurant or outside in the early sunshine with a newspaper bought just across the street. Collioure gets busy with the inevitable seaside crowd in summer and the first challenge is to find the hotel, right in the middle of it all; you may be advised to take whatever parking space you can find, and walk. But then you can also walk just down the street to the shingly beach and swim in the calm waters of the old harbour. The minuscule hotel elevator takes you to rooms that are partly a throwback to a very traditional seaside era but they are perfectly clean and functional. In brief, good value and much better than first impressions may convey.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wanderlustLucerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2019

We arrived on Collioure several hours late due to cancelled trains and didn't reach the hotel before the check-in time ended at 22 o'clock. We were afraid we would lose the reservation, but receptionist Alexandra waited for for us and made sure we had everything we needed before she left. That ment the world for us after a long day of travelling - big thanks for that!

The hotel turned out to be surprisingly calm, even though it's located in a busy street. The restaurant is worth checking out too - huge portions and many options, including vegan.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Turid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2019 via mobile

People on the reception are so rude since arrival, zero knowledge of customer service, rooms are clean, but building is so dark on the inside and creepy, no lights on stairs, so is dangerous. I dont recommend this place at all.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karla Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafregate, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Restaurant La Fregate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Customer ,
We thank you for your comment but we do not understand your judgment on the reception and reception!
We stayed late after closing the hotel to give you the key
Once installed in the room you asked for extra pillow and extra towels we brought you.
We stayed at your disposal until your departure
cordially
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

Wonderful location in the historic part of Collioure - no cars so that was a little issue for parking but we managed to park in P6 which was up the hill near the railway station.The Markets were on so we parked close with our warning lights on!! and unloaded. The initial reception was difficult as the relief receptionist had little english but later the owner was present and she was a delight! The rooms varied in size and location. Our standard was on the 2nd floor and we could access it easily via the stairs which are a little steep for the elderly - My mothers room was on the 4th floor a superior and the three man lift is an advantage although a little squeezy. The rooms are modern and clean. The decor is contemporary which is a surprise but clean and serviceable. We also had lunch at the restaurant and were pleasantly surprised with the seafood variety and the generous heaping. The staff were obliging and attentive. Several spoke good english which was a benefit, even though we struggled with our school French.
Overall a great experience - alone the location is tremendous ! The only negative I could point out is that we couldn't leave our windows open for a siesta or early morning due to the noise level from the quaint streets below - we just closed the windows and put on the aircon ! Lovely stay thank you La Fregate

Room tip: Rooms looking out to the fortress would be ideal for scenic value.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TerrywithaY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafregate, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Restaurant La Fregate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2019

Dear guest ,


Thank you for your return, we are delighted that your stay was as you expected. We are glad that you enjoyed our various services. We are proud of our selection and we encourage our customers to tell us what they like, to better meet their desires. It's true if you are looking for both rest and a bit of history Collioure is a perfect place for this
Hoping to see you soon.
cordially
ALEKSANDRA
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews