We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
128
63
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
63
18
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I love the style and the vibe here. Simone has great taste and makes everyone feel so welcome in this beautiful building. It is very safe here, you can park in the courtyard, the WiFi is good. Nice choice of restaurants in the same street and it's less than 5mins to walk up to the citadel. Wonderful to stay here.

J'adore le déco, l'ambiance, l'accueil tellement chaleureux. Je me suis dormis très très bien. Le citadel est à deux pas et il y a des bons restos à côté. Bon WiFi, bon parking. Complètement charmant. Je remercie à Simone pour tout

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank CarolineG3984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Very pleased with our stay here, and well located for visits to the Cité but also to the lower town. Very good French breakfast, with the chance to mix with guests from all over Europe. Only minor point, for the picky, would be the nylon based fitted sheet, which let down the rest of the superb linen. However would not look elsewhere if returning to Carcassonne! Secure free parking a real plus. We enjoyed our stay, the welcome from Simone, and putting the world to rights with her. Good recommendations for restaurants in the Cité, and Simone would make a reservation if you aren’t able to do so. (her recommendation also gets you a free aperitif!)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LaJarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We only saw our own room which obviously had been had been the front room of a brewer. Black and white photos of those days (late 1800s, early 1900s) adorn the courtyard.

PROS: a lot of character. An old merchant's house, our room being most likely his living room. Ceiling decorations of the period are still visible. Parking is great: a courtyard protected by giant lockable doors. The patronne is excellent ... came to rescue us when our GPS couldn't find the street. She is cheerful and helpful and looks a bit like Julie Walters.

CONS: Ground floor room (ours) is rather dark but plenty of space. Petit dejeuner good, coffee great. Croissants were only fit for being ignored..

Room tip: It isn't a hotel ... it's a bed-and-breakfast but a superior one.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights and found it totally delightful with Simone being the perfect hostess.
The property is 18th century and the decor is authentic and reflects this well.
The rooms are well-appointed with en-suite and ours had a balcony with table and chairs overlooking the central courtyard.
Breakfast was typical French style and Simone looked after us well.
There is ample off street free parking behind secure gates.
Cote Cite is 5 minutes from the la Cite and has a good range of restaurants and shops in the same street.
We would not hesitate in staying there if visiting Carcassonne again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lirium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Cote Cite is definitely one of the best finds in Carcasonne. It's a sanctuary, with private off street parking , a 5 min walk to the entrance of the old city and a large restful room, more like an apartment thank room. Large comfortable bed, plus the addition of using part of the owners home to read and relax. Can't speak highly enough of this place, thank-you to our wonderful host and owner Simone.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank spromos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews