We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$116
US$99
View deal
SAVE US$17
ExpediaUS$107
Agoda.comUS$107
ZenHotels.comUS$116
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
368
421
129
49
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
368
421
129
49
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel the main hotel old city room was a bit small great pool shower head walls castle carcassonne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2019

We stayed for a couple of nights with friends we've been here before and stayed in the cheaper sister hotel but have all the benefits (except views of the city walls) as the main hotel.
There were 8 of us in all so we opted against breakfast, eating out - mainly becasue there were so many and for a coulple breakfast is good but for fussy teenagers it's a waste and the last time we ate there was in summer so it was nice to sit out and watch the workd go by with views of the city walls.

The pool wastn't open when we got there but then they kindly opened it (we're british so when they think it's cold in Carcasoone we think it's quite warm!).
Parking is secure, rooms are spacious and secure and of couse it is an easy walk to the old city down over the bridge and the Citadel - we wished we could have stayed longer.

And I'm sure that we will be back.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Yorkie-EarlsdonRFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel has a magnificent location looking up towards a beautifully lit castle wall. We were there in winter but the lovely big outdoor garden area would be wonderful in summer. We had just as lovely view from in the bar and enjoyed drinks and dominos.
The check in at the building across the road was made smoother by the staff meeting us outside and showing us where to park and lead us to the room.
Our room was comfortable and clean and had a lovely outdoor sitting area. The shower head direction causes quite a mess in the bathroom, but that is easily overcome with a couple of towels.
We enjoyed one restaurant within the old city walls and another further around town, both in easy walking distance.
To be highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 000traveller000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019

Very much enjoyed the pool area with the epic beer delivery bell. Great location right next to the castle. Room was a bit small and dark but with modern design and nice terrace, unfortunately some ants in the room. Good breakfast with view on the Carcassonne walls.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Travelevilynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

Room was a bit small but beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Staff are really warm, friendly and welcoming. Excellent location very close to the main entrance to the Cité. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Markje84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019

We loved staying at this hotel. It's proximity to the walled city is fantastic (literally across the street, with great views from the patio.) Our room was quirky and modern, but very comfortable. The breakfast served was very good, with fresh juice and delicious coffee, a basket of bread and pastry, fresh fruit, and ham and cheese. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the feline and canine representatives. I would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ucitytravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews