We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
162
461
361
136
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
461
361
136
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking hotel staff would stay again carcassonne boulangerie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2019

Very good value and convenient hotel for visiting Carcassonne. Walk-able to the medieval Cite although not the best part of town so not sure if safe after dark. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and adequate but quite small as you would expect for a budget hotel so virtually no space for luggage. Would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager at Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2019

Dear Richard,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We aim to provide a truly unique experience and are glad to see that we were able to meet most expectations. We do offer rooms of various sizes and we would happily assist you in choosing one to better suit your needs during your next visit. As to our location, we have buses that pass in front of the hotel and leave quite close to the medieval city, if you do not wish to walk on the main avenue.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes,

Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Used as an overnight on our way south, but timed the visit so we could spend the afternoon/evening visiting the historic Cite and the town too. Arrived at about 15.00 and simple check-in left us ample time to walk the 15mins to the citadel. Handy map available meant we could explore without getting lost.
Returned to hotel after eating. Room more than adequate, and appreciated the ability to NOT have the bunk over our double bed. Good nights sleep - we had a rear facing room - and after the usual decent buffet breakfast we were off and on our way bright and early.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Dear Stephen,
Thanks for sharing such positive opinions of your time at Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cité.

What more can we say! We are pleased we were able to provide you with the high standards of service you expect from us. We believe a comfortable bed and a great night's sleep and a good breakfast are high up on the list of priorities for our guests, and we are glad to see we were able to exceed your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back for another pleasant stay.
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

The staff were friendly and accommodating - our room we well presented and more than adequate for the night - aircon was quite and appreciated - our breakfast was great - we enjoyed our stay here - quite close to the airport

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Joe,
Thank you for this kind review.

We are happy that you were satisfied with our breakfast buffet. We appreciate your kind words about our team who work hard to meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

A decent Ibis hotel, not very far from the medieval city, only the surrounding affects you when you walk in the night. Parking fenced ok and free. Staff helpfull. We didn't use the breakfast. Ad I stated, overall satisfying

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank inoslavventurin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2019

Dear Inoslavventurin,
Thank you for writing this review.

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our convenient location and parking. On that note, we would like to let you know that we do have a watchman at night to assist our guests and ensure their safety. Hopefully you will have a chance to enjoy our tasty breakfast on your next visit. We are proud to offer a large variety of quality foods for a very modest price of €6.80.

We all certainly hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards,


Nathalie BREYSSE, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

All very satisfactory exceot it is 45 minutes walk from the railway station. Much of the pavement en route is either blocked by parked cars or very bad surface. Only about 2 buses an hour in each direction. Hotel itself very good.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie B, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Carcassonne La Cite, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear Oliver,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay.

We are glad you appreciated our facilities but regret that our location was not ideal for your needs. We are located very near to the A61 for easy access by car and buses 2 and 10 take you to the city, while there is also the possibility to take an airport shuttle to the Medieval city of Carcassonne.

We hope to welcome you back.
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews