We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
198
260
69
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
198
260
69
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a stones throw continental breakfast fantastic location comfortable hotel small room fortified city stayed nights carcassonne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

We were directed to this hotel from another one because I messed up our reservations. We stayed 2 nights and it was a much better location. The fortified city entrance was a stones throw. Comfortable hotel includes continental breakfast but parking is limited so you may need to find street parking.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yolandasala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

Nothing to complain about: very nice location, in face of the castle, friendly staff, cheap prices.
The room was absolutely okay, clean, up to date with a nice shower, comfy bed and tv programme.
as the castle is the main attraction, the 20
minute walk to the city centre is not a big deal.

recommendation for a short stay in Carcassonnen

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Dr-SV092011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Terrific location just a couple of minutes walk to the Fort Cite Medievale. The room was a bit on the small size but we were still able to lay out our two suitcases during our two nights stay. No kettle or mini fridge but did have a reasonable efficient aircon. Quiet room from outside noise but not from the midnight slamming of doors by other guests! Found the staff to be most pleasant and helpful. Very good bathroom and shower. Nice pool area within the hotel but pool depth starts at 1.8 metres! No secure access to prevent children from entering the pool that we could see. Good cold buffet breakfast available from 7.00am which is good for a early start. (Suggest start walking around the Fort before 9.00am). Secure push bike parking available.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grstoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

We stayed there for one night because we were on a bicycle trip along the canal du midi. When we arrived we were rly disappointed as it had overall really bad taste, hideous decor and the rooms were tiny. I would never go to this hotel again (traumatic experience)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cleoaverof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces293488, Responsable réception at Hotel L' Aragon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2019

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your experience. However we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The room that has been assigned to you has been completely renovated, both the bedroom part and the bathroom.
Tastes and colors are not always the same but a note of 1/5 and a "traumatic experience" simply for decoration it is a high price to pay and not very objective I find...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019 via mobile

Our final stop on our cruise along the Canal du Midi.
This is a small but very very good hotel just a few hundred meters from the main entrance to the Cité. Welcome was friendly and hassle free. Rooms are a reasonable size, very nicely finished with what appears to be very new and spacious en-suite facilities. The pool area is small but perfect for relaxing after a long day sightseeing. Breakfast offered plenty of choice in a nice setting. Also small lounge area for relaxing late into the evening. All staff were very friendly and helpful
Would happily recommend this hotel

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Z9026MAbillf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews