We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$75
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
65
150
107
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
150
107
42
31
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2019

This is the second time I've stayed at the Carcassonne Kyriad and both times have been excellent.
I don't have enough nice things to say about the team: all of them are polite, friendly and very, very helpful.
They have a new swimming pool and a frozen yoghurt machine at breakfast :-)
All these little improvements show the care and desire of the staff to make everyone's stay happy and relaxed.
Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla J, Gérant at Kyriad Carcassonne - Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Hello, a big thank you for your very nice comment. I am delighted that once again you enjoyed your stay, and I will share your satisfaction with the team. Looking forward to seeing you again for the third time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2019

Couldn't use our stay here at Carcassonne as french air traffic controllers strike on 9 May meant our outbound flight was cancelled and with no alternative flight we cancelled our two week holiday which included last night stay at the Kyriad. We did try to rescue the latter part of our holiday, but failed; hence the hotel cancellation which cost us €70+ because we'd gone for the cheaper “no cancellation” option. Hotel very apologetic but nothing they could do. Can't score hotel as didn't stsy

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
2  Thank onestreetwiseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla J, Gérant at Kyriad Carcassonne - Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Hello,
I totally understand your disappointment. Unfortunately, as you say, you have opted for a non-cancelable and non-modifiable reservation. However, we hope to see you again on a future visit to Carcassonne, Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We stayed for one night on the 20th April and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The rooms are in a three floor building totally separate from the reception and dining room. Our room, No 221 on the second floor was comfortable with clean bedding and towels. There was a TV (no English channels) and facilities for making tea or coffee, WIFI reception was excellent. Bathroom and shower were fine other than the tiled floor became very slippery and there was no anti slip mat supplied. The whole building is in need of some modernising as it is starting to show its age.

Continental breakfast buffet was good with a varied choice of food.

Would we use this hotel again? Maybe depending on the price as we had stayed at Kyriad Noirt the night before

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Opa-Adrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla J, Responsable réception at Kyriad Carcassonne - Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your kind comment.
We are delighted that you have found your stay with us pleasant.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed in Kyriad with group of Estonian sommeliers during the business trip in May 2017.
Location is ok for travellers with car. Free parking is available, enough places. Because of place located nearby of busy road, the traffic noise was bit disturbing. Driving to centre takes about 10 minutes.
Welcome in reception was professional and helpful, we has got our rooms fastly although we had 15 person in group and 2 different bookings.
Room was located on 1 floor. Entry door opened to common balcony with other rooms. Room was bit tired, but clean. But this smell in the room... The smell of some chemical cleaner was too strong in the room and don't disappear even open windows during some hours.
We had twin bed room. Not very large, but ok for overnight. Heating-climatization system don't working properly in our room and because of we slept with opened window (because of smell), it was bit cold.
Bathroom was old fashioned and equipped with weird small bath. But taking of shower was ok.
Breakfast was classic for this kind of hotels. Nothing special, but enough for our needs.
Hotel have also small restaurant for lunch and dinner. Menu and wine list was short, but quality of food was more or less ok. Service was kind and friendly.
Wifi in room was free of charge and works properly.
Same good thing was very good price on invoice, finally. :)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla J, Responsable réception at Kyriad Carcassonne - Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Dear Customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay with us.
We are sincerely sorry for the smell in your room. We are redoing the paintings and carpets in our rooms. We are at the disposal of our customers 24h 24 and we could have changed rooms for you to have a pleasant stay.
Hope to see you soon in our establishment.

cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Kyriad Carcassonne one night stay was cheap and cheerful, room was clean, and functional. Ideal for overnighting before a morning flight. Bed was comfortable, Breakfast choice was limited but adequate. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Obviously not a 5 star hotel, but excellent value and surprisingly clean and tidy.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank coco19151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscilla J, Receptionist at Kyriad Carcassonne - Aeroport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Good afternoon,
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Kyriad.
Don't hesitate to visit us again .
Regards,
Myriam receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews