We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Expedia
View all 5 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
59
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
5
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Ideal location to visit Carcassonne old and new city. Everything on walking distance.
Friendly welcome. Parking space in the shade. Beautiful house, garden and swimming pool. Pool is a bit cold, but welcome in hot August.
Rooms are very clean and nice. We were at the top, not for very tall people. Beautiful bathroom, no shower. Good airco, it was not too hot, nevertheless we slept under the roof. Quiet area, we slept very well.
Breakfast is basic, but good.
We liked our stay and would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Trip592564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

La Villa-Carcassonne is just lovely! The villa itself is beautiful and full of character, and Juliette is a fabulous host! She is incredibly welcoming and has an obvious love for her home and city, and was happy to share ideas for activities whatever the weather! The location of the villa is brilliant, being in the middle of the new city and the old, walled city. It was about a 10 minute walk to either but also just a one minute walk from a another lovely street full of cafes, restaurants and little shops which had its own street/craft market once a week. We were made to feel so much at home and being in such a beautiful location was a real treat!! PS. If you like cake, Meery Cafe in the new city is amazing!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

A tranquil setting,brilliantly situated between the old and new town of Carcassonne. We only stayed one night in this delightful chambres d' hote, where greeted by the owner Juliette who couldn't have been more charming and helpful. The Villa has a lovely,peaceful garden area with parking space and the use of family swimming pool. Our accommodation was a garden room which was uniquely decorated,spacious and spotlessy clean. Breakfast offered home made bread, crepes and jam.
The Villa is nestled just outside the old city walls ( a 10 minute walk) and to the other side, a 10 minute walk over the bridge to the new town.
Overall a very relaxing stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank arabsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2019

Our room was clean but not so spacious as we were used to from other Southern French B&Bs. The price is also comparably high. The host was friendly and helpful. Most importantly: There is no air conditioning in none of the rooms. Hence, we had more than 26-27 degrees in the room (despite the fan) which made sleeping a challenge.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank naturalborntrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavagnis L, Propriétaire at La Villa-Carcassonne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Hi, thanks for your message but i have to answer because it is not the reality. There is air conditionning in CHOCOLATE Room. In the garden rooms it is not necessary because it is in the north area orientation and the rooms are every time very cooled and fresh, in addition there is a large fan on the roof. The only room maybe which should have AC could be Griotte but because these last days an there is an unusual canicule in France ! All school are closed because of this, it is not commun it is just exceptional, then i am not responsible of the weather ! I understand it was warmed but with opened windowns it was cooled. It is planned to add AC next winter if every year now we have some days like these with very hight temperature. Hope you could enjoyed the castle and you will not say in Tripadvisor the castle was not incredible area because it was too warm. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from a lovely few days staying at Villa Carcassonne. Juliette is a very friendly and helpful host full of information and suggestions for good restaurants and places to visit. The bedroom had a great view ( see the photo) and the bed was very comfortable. The location is great as it is close to when the airport bus stops and within easy walking distance to restaurants, the medieval city, the canal du midi, the 'new' town etc. I almost forgot to mention the swimming pool which looked very inviting apart from the fact that we were there a bit too early in the year for it to be open.
The breakfasts were delicious using local produce specially selected. Juliette went out of her way to help make our holiday a good one.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gpip2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews