We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$118
TripadvisorUS$118
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
165
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
17
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

Set in a lovely, quiet village just outside Carcassonne this accommodation is a great place to stay. The building itself is typically French with loads of character. Parking is available in front of the building. Breakfast can be taken on the terrace. There is a good sized pool in the gardens for guests. The owners are very friendly, helpful and speak English. I’d happily stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Thank you Patricia for creating this sanctuary! We enjoyed your company and you are a gracious host! Aux Anges Gardiens is an excellent choice for individuals that want to stay in a location close the the area attractions but out of the tourist areas. Breakfast was delicious and the room very comfortable. Gracias!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Our fifth visit to this amazing house, hosted by the wonderful, kind and so helpful Patricia and Andre. The rooms are stylish and chic, the garden and pool area is beautifully maintained and relaxing and the location, just out side Carcassonne is stunning. Not only is Aux Anges Gardiens our favourite place in France, but possibly our favourite place in the world!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RobertYNWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We had such a relaxed and enjoyable stay with Patricia and Andre at Aux Anges Gardiens. Such a warm and friendly couple and what a beautiful home they have. Our room was very large and beautifully decorated. It was very clean and tidy and had so much attention to detail - you can tell they love making their guests feel so at home and Patricia loves interior decoration. Our bathroom was large and had everything we needed and more. We just felt so relaxed sitting in their garden and I even had a swim in the pool. Breakfast was delicious with fresh fruit salad, home made tarts, jams and cakes. We will definitely be going back to Carcassonne and to Aux Anges Gardiens to stay with Patricia and Andre again - we feel like we have known them for ages but only met them for the first time this week.

Room tip: all the rooms are beautiful
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracysupra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Clean, well serviced and the owner is charming. Spent a wonderful night here, wish we had time to stay longer. The room was beautiful and bathroom perfect. We arrived and spent some time in the garden and the pool. Will visit again for sure.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews