We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and large servings”

Hard Rock Cafe Paris
Reserve with
Hard Rock Cafe Paris is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #750 of 17,892 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$41
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Opera / Bourse
Description: In a city with so much to see and do, Hard Rock Cafe Paris is a major attraction for all fans of pop-rock music and American food. Our venue is also famous for its cocktails and it's Rock Shop that offers a plethora of fashionable choices for everyone from clothes, accessories, souvenir glasses to limited edition pins. With authentic memorabilia from music legends covering our walls, screens showing videos and an unbelievable sound system, it's the ideal place to spend time with family or friends. Discover our new menu made with the best ingredients in authentic creations, handcrafted by artists formerly known as chefs and celebrate your visit with us around our Happy Hour offer (valid from Sunday to Friday, from 4pm to 7pm). Hard Rock Cafe Paris is centrally located, walking distance from the Opera House, Musée Grevin or the most famous department stores in Paris (Galeries Lafayette, Printemps...)! Hard Rock Cafe Paris offers free WiFi!
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We are accustomed to American portions. We found ourselves still hungry after most meals in Paris. We decided to go to Hard Rock Cafe and get some American food.
The food was delicious and there was a lot of it. We didn't leave hungry.
The service was fast, accurate and friendly.

Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamvincent2017, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Tammy,

This Rocks.

Thank your for coming to us and sharing your experience.
We are more than glad that you fond the same standards than in US in terms of generosity and quality. Thank you for mentioning it and also the friendliness of our teams.

Did you taste our local legendary burger or one of our classics

We hope to see you once again in Paris

Keep rocking

WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 2,655 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Not the best HRC we have eaten at, food was average at its best. Burgers were poor quality and appeared low on meat content, with a 'mushy' texture. Paris HRC along with quite a few European HRC'S appear to have lost their music identity - let's have more original rock music and less of the modern 'soft' rock you hear in the shopping malls. If you need to go to HRC Paris it is near Museum Grevin and the nearest metro is Grands Boulevard - good luck!

Thank LastMinuteLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamvincent2017, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear LastMinuteLarry,

Thank you for your visit and giving us your feedback.
As each feedback is important and help our management teams to improve our services may I ask you to send it by email at paris.salesassistant@hardrock.com . I will be able to make an enquiry and revert back to you.

Once again I regret your average experience and remain at your disposal

My best

WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I had tasty legendary burger (see picture) and Hard rock is good for burgers, steak, nachos, salad and sandwiches. The waitresses are active and attentive and provide services fast. The prices are reasonable and you can enjoy your foods and drinks either inside or out doors. I enjoyed it much.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amha_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamvincent2017, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

This Rocks Amha_z,,

Thank you for posting your experience and having meal with us.

What an impressive post regarding our teams and this will be forwarded to them
What have you taste ? a legendary burger or one of our classics ?

We hope to see you again in Paris.

Keep Rocking

WV


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We love Hard Rock's because you know what your getting
Pretty much all menus are the same world wide

We really liked this one
Clean and newer looking

We Liked the jumbo platter starter
It had bruschetta on which we'd not had at a Hard Rock before

Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamvincent2017, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank You Wendy,

This Rocks. Thank You for coming to us and sharing your experience.
We are more than sensitive to that as the Cafe opened its doors 25 years ago.

Yes HRC do have standards which allow our guests to have the same experience in every city in the world but we have all also different courses as you noticed (JumboCombo, our local burger The Grands Boulevards...)
Next time you stop in Paris, taste our local Grands Boulevards Burger with its French ingredients. This is my tips.

Keep rocking and have a good week

My best

WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We attended this restaurant twice in three days. The first experience was great. We went on a Thursday and had chicken strips and a burger each which was all really tasty. We also managed to get in for happy hour meaning my beer was only around €5 and the cocktail around €6. We also got our chicken strips for half price too. The meal came to around €60 which was very reasonable.

We enjoyed it so much that we went back a few days later. We got the same chicken strips but opted for the spicy option at the servers recommendation and the sauce was not nice, not much spice but just didn't taste pleasant at all. I got a burger this time and despite asking for it well done it was very undercooked. I got a brownie dessert which was incredible and easily would have been enough for 2 to share.

We then got out bill and we had been charged €104 for the exact same thing we had only 3 days prior. The server chose not to give us the happy hour rate for the beer and we got charged €18 for a cocktail which was €6 the day before. This was so we could get a collectible glass which we didn't ask for. Never mind this they actually took the glass away and didn't give it back!

We checked on the way out and we were definitely within the happy hour time. We were going to complain but quite simply could not be bothered with it.

Overall a very nice meal first time however second time we were overcharged and had food of a lower quality.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamvincent2017, Director of Sales at Hard Rock Cafe Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Rocker,

First I would like to thank for taking time to share your feedback but also for being a loyal guest to brand.
As answered to all our guests that post a feedback, your experience is more than important to improve our services.
I am glad that you came several times and, as you mentioned, you should have find some consistency, that is one of the basics in service and hospitality industry. I regret that the third time you did not get it as previously. According to your last experience, if you were here during happy hour time and that the drinks and courses ordered from 4 to 7 pm were on the selection, you should have benefit of it. May I ask you a favor? please may you send us an email paris_social@hardrock.com with your detailed experience (when, daypart,) this will allow us to make an inquiry and revert back to you.
We remain at your disposal aand expecting to get your email

My best regards

WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Paris also viewed

 
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing