We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
466
592
150
35
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
592
150
35
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riquet station canal view hi express sofa bed free breakfast hotel is located lively area comfortable rooms croissants early check thoroughly enjoyed our stay metro line budget hotel min walk baguette eiffel tower stalingrad
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Situated on a short stroll from metro and within a bunch of eateries places. Ask for river view. Very friendly and helpful reception though some had very serious faces. Room was nice and clean . Good shower . Like most hotel it lacks a mini fridge. Breakfast was a good option.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Toufic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Room 203 during our stay a corner room with a view down the canal with the afternoon sun reflecting off the water and ripples projected on our rooms ceiling. Life goes by outside the window with rental boats and people all up and down the canal often late into the night but sound proofing in room was good so no disturbance. Paris is a subway ride away on line 7 about 30 minutes total to the Louvre. Free breakfast was crowded but staff worked really hard to assure food was constantly fresh and replenished. Seating of people seems a bit haphazard but a little patience will see you thru. Staff were helpful in providing power adaptors and travel advice. All in all a very good stay

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JOEQ852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Me and my brother we tried to be careful in choose an hotel to take our parents to their first trip to Paris. We stayed 3 nights in the hotel with no issues, then we took a train to London and returned on the next night to the same hotel. Not long after everybody was ready to sleep - around midnight - , a mouse showed up in our parents room, walking all over the place. My parents went to the other room meanwhile I talked to the front desk. I was told that the hotel was full and they could move us only on the next day. Meanwhile I waited for the staff, I went back to the room and look for the mouse that could no longer be found. Checking in the back of the desk, there was a huge hole where definitely he went through. The solution for the moment was to close the hole with a pillow. On the next day we got a bigger room with a balcony access. Anyway, I could not recommend to anyone an hotel where you find a mouse in the room. I wouldn't expect this chain to have this kind of problem, it shows they do not do their job in make sure the rooms are clean and free of pests.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mauricio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Mauricio T,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Our goal is to ensure that each guest stay is an excellent one and can see that we have fallen short of our goal.

While we are delighted to hear that our staff were able to move you to a bigger room the next day, it was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been due to the issue with the mouse in your parents' room. We hope you treat this as an isolated incident and give us a second chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Again, thank you for your review and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days before returning home. Hubby chose place because it’s cheap, convenient location and free breakfast. Bed is comfy. Only thing I didn’t like is the M7 is crowded most times. But M5 is the other station which is only one stop to Gare d Nord which takes you to CDG airport.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank doclucolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed four nights in this cozy hotel and the stay was excellent! Comfortable and spacious rooms with A/C, clean bathroom, rich breakfast buffet and helpful and polite staff. What more can anyone wish?
The outstanding location is just five minutes to the metro lines 7 (Riquet) and 5 (Laumière). In the proximity, you will find not only supermarket and many possibilities to eat, but also children's playground.
Evenings - there is a lot of activities on the bank of the canal. Really nice place to stay. Thanks for the hospitality.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdieCz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews