We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbe and authentic”
Review of Il Quadrifoglio

Il Quadrifoglio
Reserve with
Il Quadrifoglio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,060 of 19,284 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Le Marais
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Le Marais
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Great food, friendly efficient service and staff and a warm welcome from the boss make this restaurant my favorite Italian place in Paris.
Having eaten here numerous times, we have never had a bad meal or experience.
It’s crowded but they take reservations.
The gnocchi is delicious and the pizza is too!
Try different dishes like we do and share a forkful with your fellow diners. You won’t be sorry to have read this recommendation from a regular client and longtime resident of the neighborhood.

Thank American-in-Paris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

We really enjoyed our meal here. The pizza and pasta were excellent, the salad was fresh and the desserts were amazing. And the service was also very good. And its really good value for money. Highly recommended.

Thank SJL1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Il Quadrifoglio have left me humiliated and annoyed. As if living with allergies and attempting to eat out was not difficult enough, they had to laugh at my allergy cards. I was very relieved and happy when they came up with an alternative meal for me, but then brought out something else because they had run out of what they said they would cook. It is rare I eat out and this just knocks my confidence even more. I had read some good reviews from allergy sufferers which is why I tried Il Quadrifoglio. Hopefully others will have better luck.

Thank PurpleRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elio Q, Propriétaire at Il Quadrifoglio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018
Google Translation

Madame,
Nous avons demandé à notre chef de cuisiner un plat juste pour vous justement par respect pour votre intolérance et pour que vous passiez un bon moment et nous sommes bien récompensés par votre retour!
On ne peut donner que ce qu'on a mais cela ne vous a pas suffit....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

OK, so when we're in Paris we like to lunch and dine at Il Quadrifoglio, and we've been there many times. But because we had a particularly nice dinner there a couple of evenings ago it might be good to reinforce what I've said before.

It's a great place.

Not only is the food outstanding, the atmosphere is delightful. We had arranged to meet the grandson of an old US friend and his buddy on their tour of Europe, and we took them to dine at Il Quadrifoglio because we thought they might also like the place.

Well, they did.

Not just because the food is great, but because the service is immaculate and the staff are most likeable. They paid particular attention to the visitors, and this was much appreciated.

So we'll keep on going back to Il Quadrifoglio.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beecluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elio Q, Propriétaire at Il Quadrifoglio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018
Google Translation

Grazie! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Googled gluten free restaurants in the local area of the conference I was on in Paris and came across this little gem. Great service, gluten free pizza was amazing and was followed up by an amazing gluten free tarte au citron. My friend who is not a coeliac also had a wonderful mean. Would highly recommend! Just worth mentioning that if you are gluten free to call ahead so they can prepare for you (and book a table as it’s very popular!). Next time in Paris will 100% visit again :)

Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elio Q, Propriétaire at Il Quadrifoglio, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Grazie! you are very welcome :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Quadrifoglio also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Il Quadrifoglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing