We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,107)
Filter reviews
2,107 results
Traveller rating
1,681
373
40
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,681
373
40
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chez marcel notre dame des champs luxembourg gardens quiet street different metro lines deluxe room the hotel staff montparnasse area highly recommend hotel front desk staff steam room dinner reservations great boutique minute walk wonderful hotel st germain left bank
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,107 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Le Six is a somewhat quaint small hotel, which is very conveniently located if you need to stay near the Montparnasse station. The rooms are not particularly big, as it is always the case in Paris, but the service is of very high quality as well as the room amenities. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, so the breakfast will be very basic indeed - more of a three star standard than a four star. Other than that, it is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anastas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaPepeParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Anastas M,

Thank you for your time and good review about our property and location.

We appreciate your compliment about the high quality of our services provided. Hospitality is our motto and we take it seriously.

For your coming visit, contact us directly for a spacious deluxe room or suite including varied buffet breakfast.

Best regards,

Angela & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I can’t thank the staff enough for going above and beyond to help my husband and I make the most of our vacation in Paris. Angela and Slimane were especially helpful in assisting us with dinner reservations, excursions and getting around Paris. The hotel itself is on a quiet street in an excellent location within walking distance to several restaurants, shops and the metro. Our room was perfect with updated modern fixtures and a well designed bathroom. We opted to include the breakfast which was an excellent way to begin our days and included eggs, bacon, pastries, plenty of fresh fruit, freshly squeezed juices, and French yogurt to name a few things. I am so happy we found this delightful hotel and am so grateful to the staff for their genuine hospitality.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kieshashanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaPepeParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear kieshashanti,

We are grateful for having special guests like you and husband. Thank you for your superb review and more than kind words about our services at hotel Le Six & Spa****.

You made the great option to contact us prior to your reservation so that we could understand excatly your expectations. We made our best deal in a spacious convenient comfortable room including varied buffet breakfast. Besides that, we could assist you on conciergerie so you maximised your time in Paris.

We hope to be welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Angela & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Other than a very slight occasional rumbling that lulled me to sleep every night in our 1st floor room (Metro?), everything about the room and the staff was great. The location is also excellent, with shopping, restaurants, and two Metro stations within easy walking distance. The room was nicely sized and outfitted, very clean, and had all the expected amenities. As others have noted, this hotel is located away from the crazier tourist areas, on a quiet street. I would not hesitate to book here again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaPepeParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Fred W,

Thank you for your great review with kind words about location, cleanliness, structure of hotel Le Six & Spa****.

Being in a lovely neighbourhood where we feel safe and comfortable. It is easy to navigate from and to our property. Within less than 5 minute-walk we reach 3 different metro lines by the following stations: 4 Vavin, 6 Montparnasse, 12 Notre Dame des Champs. And the train RER B on Port Royal. Not to mention the dozen buses lines.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Contact us for our best deal.

Kindest regards,

Angela & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Attentive and courteous service, even before you arrive. 4 days before arrival, they emailed asking how they could be of service. They arranged airport pick-up and provide RE is on restaurants and nearby attractions. Our room was reasonably sized with an especially comfortable bed. Nice bathroom and a great shower. The staff was totally accommodating on all issues. Housekeeping was great. Le Petit DeJeuner was more than adequate. The location was convenient, but tucked away for a little more quiet.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank misterajs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaPepeParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear misterajs,

We appreciate your kind words and wonderful review about hotel Le Six & Spa****.

In order to preview and assist you we try to understand the reason of your trip and your expectations. Therefore, if you contact us directly before we will be able to communicate with you prior, during and after (if necessary) of your stay.

Our residential neighborhood between Luxembourg and Montparnasse makes one feel safe. And still gives the option of great restaurants and mythic brasseries. Besides Luxembourg gardens and the panoramic view from the top of Montparnasse tower.

We hope we could welcome you again in Paris. Contact us again for our best deal.

Kindest regards,

Angela & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, the bedroom and bathroom were large and clean, the staff was helpful, kind and friendly. The breakfast was very good, much better than the one you can get for the same price out of the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hkb17879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaPepeParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear hkb17879,

Thank you for taking the time to share this excellent review about hotel Le Six & Spa****.

Our efficient staff was glad to welcome you in a spacious spotless deluxe.

Besides that, our cost-benefit quality buffet breakfast is a must with hot and fresh variety before starting your day.

We hope to welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Angela & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews