We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful sushi, sashimi and uramaki with delightful service!”
Review of Takara

Takara
Ranked #651 of 19,398 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Reviewed 29 January 2017

My husband and I had a lovemy, unrushed meal here on a Thursday night. The servers were efficient and helpful. The fish was beyond fresh and expertly prepared and presented. The large Asahi on tap was quite refreshing and tasty. We will be back!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmyAnneSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

The food actually was rather good. However, the service was very disappointing. Not only was it very slow, but they had forgotten to bring us the correct amount of meat for 4 people, but refused to deduct it from the bill. Strange.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank 497stephanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Just the best food and service you can find in Paris! I would call it fine authentic Japanese dining with great service. Very informal yet amazing, after I found it we have been going at least once a week! Great quality and prices, and really makes you feel like you are actually in Japan! Great "Escape" from Paris; without the flights!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Travellife85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Second time and always the same quality. Extraordinary Sashimi and authentic Japanese restaurant. Great Sukiyaki and Shabu-Shabu among the others. Must not to be missed. Enjoy it.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank BlackBrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Friends recommended Takara - and it was a great experience. The food is excellent and the staff very friendly. Don't expect the food to arrive at the same time but it is definately worth waiting for. We will return next time we are in Paris and meanwhile we will hand out Takara's business cards to friends going to Paris :-)

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank katrineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Takara also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Takara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing