We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Le Cinq

Le Cinq
Reserve with
Le Cinq is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 19,398 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$150 - US$500
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Champs-Élysées
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

The decor, ambience, excellent service and of course the food make for an incredible experience. We did the tasting menu at lunch time. We ate for almost 3 hours, it was a perfect way to spend an afternoon in Paris. This is first class all,the way.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank chefbaby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 2,084 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

We really wanted to have dinner in Le Orangery but it was closed for refurbishment. However, we were given a complimentary glas of champagne to compensate. Compensation not needed as we had a wonderful meal. We went for the 5 course tasting menu which was excellent and we highly recommend it. We chose not to pair with wine as all the wines were Italian (because the Cinq is an Italian restaurant) nothing against Italian wines but I do love Chablis.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is located in the famous hotel Four Seasons. The decor is very nice specially if you get an outside table in the middle of flowers. The staff are professional and the food is various.The wine list is impressive as expected in such place. A very good experience.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank RJA65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

They have a strict “wear a jacket” rule, and they’ll loan you one if you don’t have it. The food and ambience are great and the service even better

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I have been blessed to dine at some incredible restaurants and rank this restaurant as the greatest we’ve dined at. I am not one to write a long review, but if you want an unforgettable dining experience, make the investment and go to Le Cinq.

Some important notes:
1. Men: dress appropriately (blazer). If you do not have one, they will provide one without have you feeling bad
2. Reservations: make them in advance.
3. $$$: it ain’t Le McDonald’s, prepare to pay up, but with every Euro.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank AmirS2517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cinq also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Cinq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing