We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret Food Tour of Le Marais with Christofe!”

Secret Food Tours Paris
Book In Advance
More Info
US$106.79*
and up
Paris Food Tour: Taste of Le Marais
Ranked #2 of 191 Food & Drink in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When you come on our food tours, you'll get to try the many different types of French culinary delights, guaranteed to get your taste buds tingling. Firstly, your local Parisian guide will take you to a patisserie to enjoy some traditional French delicacies, followed by a visit to a cheese shop to try some of Nico's favorite 'fromages'. Your personal guide will then lead your party to a classic chocolaterie where you'll have the chance to eat mouthwatering chocolates. Your tour will include a stop at a boulangerie where you can sample and learn about classic French breads and baguettes (and why you should never eat a baguette the wrong way around)! You'll also drop into a creperie for the delicious flavor sensation of eating a crepe or galette, washed down with a refreshing glass of local cider. The tour even includes a visit to a butcher shop, while there, you can taste succulent French hams and the finest cured sausages. Finally, our guide will pick out the perfect wine chosen to match your food and taste and designed to enhance the whole experience.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful four hours with Christofe in Le Marais this morning! He was so knowledgeable about the area and pointed out many things beyond the food. The food was amazing!! The only mistake we made was eating a croissant beforehand.... save the room in your belly! Christofe really went the extra mile and even gave us restaurant suggestions for every District. We would recommend to anyone!

Thank Alyssa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks, Alyssa! We are honoured to have you on our tour. Thank you for recommending us. Please do check our other tours as well in Europe, USA, Canada and Asia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crepes"
in 209 reviews
"food and wine"
in 130 reviews
"charcuterie"
in 98 reviews
"baguette"
in 159 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 142 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 72 reviews
"chocolate shop"
in 64 reviews
"eclairs"
in 62 reviews
"montmartre neighborhood"
in 31 reviews
"pates"
in 28 reviews
"french foods"
in 18 reviews
"food culture"
in 26 reviews
"local history"
in 19 reviews
"food shops"
in 29 reviews
"great tour"
in 79 reviews
"le marais"
in 54 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 55 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our food our, it was a highlight of our Paris stay.
Stefan was entertaining and very knowledgeable. We had a real insight into how important food is in the French culture and was taken to some really interesting food outlets and tastings even better..

Loved this tour and thought it was great value. Would highly recommend Stefan and the tour.

Thank JaneMichael11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking time and giving us this review. We are so glad to be part of your Paris trip. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The tour guide Marianne was knowledgeable and passionate about the food and lifestyle of the Marais. Our group numbered 8 and she ensured each persons needs were met. The food was delightful and plentiful, the commentary lively and interactive. Thank you for a great tour!!

Thank GMaustralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for a very nice review. We are so honoured to have you on our tour. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to show you the city. We hope that you can also check and join our other tours in Europe, USA, Canada and Asia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hugo was a wonderful tour guide. We had a fairly small group which made it easy for Hugo to tailor the tour to fit the group. The food was delicious and wonderful but the knowledge Hugo had not only about the food but about Montmartre made the tour very unique. I would absolutely recommend this specific tour to anyone looking for a real look into Parisian food and life. So great!!

Thank Lindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Lindy! We are glad that you have enjoyed the tour with Hugo. Please do check our other tours as well and we hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This tour was so worth it. The food was great, and you got a little taste of lots of different Italian delicacies. Exactly as advertised, and a lot of food. However, the best part was our guide, Christophe. He was so interesting. As we walked, he would stop at random places and give us history stories, show us special things about the architecture, explain the background of the neighborhood, and much more. We learned a lot in a fun, casual atmosphere, with delicious food in between. I am going to tell our friends to do this tour when they go in a few months.

1  Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Lydia, for this very nice review, Christophe will be very happy. We are so glad to be part of your Paris trip. We hope that you can also try our other tours in Europe, USA, Canada and Asia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Secret Food Tours Paris also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Secret Food Tours Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;