We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
206
221
92
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
221
92
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small arc de triomphe metro station recommend this hotel cleaned every day a great stay tea coffee quiet street desk staff short stay shower head double room central paris eiffel tower elevator luggage cereal
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

visited in august 2017,stayed for two nights...this little hotel has everything to offer for a comfortable stay, staff was very polite and helpful. Rooms were clean and well managed. A comfortable budget friendly place.
Indian travelers have a bonus of having a Indian Restaurant just across the hotel :)

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ankini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The area is easily accessible by metro, but is home to people living ordinary lives rather than the overpriced glitzy parts of the city. Here there are local butchers, fishmongers, greengrocers and schools, together with brasseries and cafés. The hotel itself was comfortable, even if the showers are a little cramped. The staff were extremely helpful, happily providing wine glasses when family arrived for a visit and a constant supply of complementary coffee.

Room tip: We stayed on the far side of the courtyard. Very quiet, but this was in the winter.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

My good do not go there if you can avoid it
Room are bad / breakfast are bad
It is not I like to complain but it is simply fact!
No heating control/ coffee is horrible/ room damaged and not cleaned .
Sorry it not acceptable

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank FrancisC2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Francis,
I sincerely regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Be sure that the comfort of our customers is the center of our daily attention. All the rooms are checked before welcoming a new guest and I am very surprised that you met cleaning problems during your stay. We could have reacted right away if we had known about it. Please accept our apologies if it has bothered you.
Usually our guests are more than satisfied with our buffet breakfast offering each morning freshly squezzed orange juice, home-made cakes, bread and pastries of our local baker... and for the coffee, I would say that everything depends on everyone's taste!
Sincerely,
Muriel Bénichou
Director of the Hotel Glasgow Monceau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in a nice area. Room was clean but a bit outdated. Simple breakfast with the basic stuff which was good for the price we paid. The rooms were quite loud but the neighborhood is quiet. Just heard people hanging out their balcony at night. The reception didnt have a first aid kid when we needed one. Furthermore friendly staff and nice hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Down a quiet street in central Paris and close to Metro stations and lines, the Hotel Glasgow Monceau initially looks like a bright, well designed and friendly little hotel. It's been nicely made over with bright, clean public areas and there's a friendly welcome.

Unfortunately the place doesn't quite live up to expectations. Staying on a business trip to Paris alone I was glad to be a single guest in the overheated, cramped double room. Two people would have made for an uncomfortbale stay in a room that was so badly designed that access around the bed, to the window and into the shower were all impeded by crammed in furniture.

The hotel's makeover is all about making good. A tiny drop down desk was damaged and inoperable, one of the bedside lightsdidn't work, and although I didn't persevere with it, the TV also seemed faulty.

A high pressure shower took time to deliver hot water, was badly fixed to the wall and then overflowed onto the bathroom floor due to the shower doors not being properly sealed. Otherwise the bathroom was fine with great lighting and décor and plenty of towels and products.

On the first (Friday) night the hotel was very noisy from inside and out, making it impossible to open the window to air the rather stuffy room. However, on the following night the hotel was thankfully quiet and peaceful, something which the in-room information said was at the heart of the hotel's ethos. Unfortunately, on opening the window, cigarette smoke from the courtyard below drifted in.

Breakfast is basic but perfectly fine and served in a small but bright and clean room.

It's a shame this hotel isn't better. It's well located in an quiet residential area but one which has plenty of nice restaurants and bars. In some ways they're really trying to provide good, reasonably priced accommodation option in a city where such hotels are hard to find.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanne_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews