We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful little gem in Montmartre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Relais Montmartre
Ranked #56 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We stayed three nights and will definitely be back. We were visiting Paris from Australia and wanted a French styled boutique hotel rather than an international soulless 'template' hotel. We were so impressed with Le Relais in every way. Beautiful decor, clean, quiet, wonderfully hospitable and friendly staff and perfect location. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

Down a side street only two roads back from the Moulin Rouge, this delightful small hotel is the perfect location for exploring the much more tasteful Rue Des Abbesses and Montmartre village. Notwithstanding the English weather during our stay, we thoroughly enjoyed exploring the truly French part of the city, where we had never been before

Room Tip: When it is cold you will need the towel radiator on for additional heat especially in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fionagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed 4 days in this friendly and romantic hotel in Montmatre. The hotel is very close to many cafes, shops, brasseries, bars and bistros. Walking distance from Sacre Cæur.

On my birthday, they gave us a gift card for a river boat tour on Seine. The tour was beautiful and highly recommended. The staff spoke good English and was very helpful with travel information and restaurant bookings.

Since the hotell is located very close to Blanche metro stop, it can be a bit noisy. But this is Paris! The aircondition system was somewhat tricky so we had to open the windows. But no big problem.

Decent breakfast buffet. Or try a local cafe just down the street.

I would for sure come back to this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sbberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We went on a 4 night romantic holiday, and chose this hotel because of the reviews it had gotten. We were not let down! We were greeted by super-friendly staff and the room was very nice. The location is just a couple of minutes from the Metro.

The area is a bit shady - in the middle of the "red district". Moulin Rouge is 1 minute from the hotel, and the street Moulin Rouge is on contains probably a hundre sex shops. But if you go just a mnute or two in any direction from the main street, the area has lots and lots of super-cozy cafees, restaurants, bars and so on. Many of them are some of the highest ranked on Tripadvisor.

We would definately come back to this hotel if we went back to Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MortenCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days with 5 friends. It's quaint and the rooms are a bit small but that's to be expected in an old city like Paris. The location is pretty much right between the Sacre Couer and the Moulin Rouge (kinda ironic?). It's also close to Blanche station on the Metro which makes it easy to see the rest of Paris. Lots of good little restaurants and bars/pubs around . The staff were very friendly and helpful

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank blair114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#84 of 1,805 in Paris
858 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel des Arts - Montmartre
B Montmartre Hotel
#61 of 1,805 in Paris
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#20 of 1,805 in Paris
1,146 reviews
Montmartre
Mercure Paris Montmartre Sacre Coeur
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#48 of 1,805 in Paris
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Relais Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Relais Montmartre

Address: 6 rue Constance, 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#48 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#159 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#266 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: HK$994 - HK$1,787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Relais Montmartre 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL DE CHARME ideal en couple ou en famille au coeur du village le plus pittoresque et romantique de Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, WingontravelTA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Relais Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Relais Montmartre Paris
Le Relais Montmartre Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing