We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveller rating
776
296
28
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
296
28
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blanche metro side street comfort room quiet street around the corner lovely hotel sex shops bars and restaurants comfortable bed quiet at night rooms are small boutique hotel few minutes walk location was perfect metro stop spoke english stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Down a side street only two roads back from the Moulin Rouge, this delightful small hotel is the perfect location for exploring the much more tasteful Rue Des Abbesses and Montmartre village. Notwithstanding the English weather during our stay, we thoroughly enjoyed exploring the truly French part of the city, where we had never been before

Room Tip: When it is cold you will need the towel radiator on for additional heat especially in the bathroom
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fionagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed 4 days in this friendly and romantic hotel in Montmatre. The hotel is very close to many cafes, shops, brasseries, bars and bistros. Walking distance from Sacre Cæur.

On my birthday, they gave us a gift card for a river boat tour on Seine. The tour was beautiful and highly recommended. The staff spoke good English and was very helpful with travel information and restaurant bookings.

Since the hotell is located very close to Blanche metro stop, it can be a bit noisy. But this is Paris! The aircondition system was somewhat tricky so we had to open the windows. But no big problem.

Decent breakfast buffet. Or try a local cafe just down the street.

I would for sure come back to this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sbberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We went on a 4 night romantic holiday, and chose this hotel because of the reviews it had gotten. We were not let down! We were greeted by super-friendly staff and the room was very nice. The location is just a couple of minutes from the Metro.

The area is a bit shady - in the middle of the "red district". Moulin Rouge is 1 minute from the hotel, and the street Moulin Rouge is on contains probably a hundre sex shops. But if you go just a mnute or two in any direction from the main street, the area has lots and lots of super-cozy cafees, restaurants, bars and so on. Many of them are some of the highest ranked on Tripadvisor.

We would definately come back to this hotel if we went back to Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MortenCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days with 5 friends. It's quaint and the rooms are a bit small but that's to be expected in an old city like Paris. The location is pretty much right between the Sacre Couer and the Moulin Rouge (kinda ironic?). It's also close to Blanche station on the Metro which makes it easy to see the rest of Paris. Lots of good little restaurants and bars/pubs around . The staff were very friendly and helpful

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Blair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Delightfully presented small hotel in quiet street of Rue Lepic and within 200 metres of the Moulin Rouge therefore close to metro connection and bus routes.

Staff were very pleasant and although we had not expected, kettle and hairdryer were provided. Limited tea and coffee in room although offered in the lounge area of the hotel on the ground floor from 2 p.m. through to early evening free of charge.

We had a standard room which was just about large enough for us which had a suitable and very clean ensuite (shower) and is as you would expect in an older style hotel in a city.

We did not have the breakfast in the hotel as we thought the 15 euro per person price tag seemed a bit high. There was a fridge in the room so we stored yoghurts and milk etc.

The hotel was very quiet at night (and day) we were on the third floor overlooking the courtyard which would be nice to sit out in (but not February!).

The only things that we thought could be improved were the price of the drinks in the minibar (i.e. cheaper) and as the area is bit cosmopolitan either a small bar in the breakfast area in the hotel and even some limited food provided.

When walking around Paris we would suggest not to carry a guidebook. The only day we did we were either pestered and once insulted.

The staff on the front desk were very very helpful. We took one of their restaurant recommendations and were not disappointed. The hotel would happily organise a taxi for you however we walked to Gare du Nord (25 minutes).

There is a good small supermarket on Rue Lepic, towards the Moulin Rouge (Metro Blanche) which sells a pretty good range of fresh fruit etc. On the opposite side of the road there was a really nice boulangerie.

Overall would have given a rating of 4.5 (but the system does not allow this) and would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikee20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews