We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monge(Paris)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$526
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maison Souquet(Paris)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Les3chambres(Paris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Relais 12bis B&B(Paris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
1,155
304
63
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,155
304
63
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towera rick steves tourrooms are smallecole militairearound the cornerrue cler neighborhoodde marscroissantsperfect locationadjoining roomscharming hotelfew blockswould definitely stay here againminute walkthe entire staffbreakfast was deliciouswonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My visit was with a Rick Steves tour. This hotel is in a perfect location...close to everything but on a quieter street. The rooms are quaint and have every amenity you need. The AC works well, and there is an elevator. The staff is wonderful. They are all very accommodating, and since it is a smaller hotel, they start to recognize the guests very quickly. I hope to return soon.

Room Tip: I believe the top floor has rooms with views of the Eiffel Tour.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Madam R,

Thank you very much for you Wonderful comment! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and had a wonderful experience.

We would like to thank you as well for your kind words about our staff. This is the best reward we can get! We are all committed to making our guests stay a true parisian experience.

Our location is indeed just wonderful to discover our beautiful city. Being just a few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the main attractions of Paris. As you mention we arelocated in the quiet street.There is many little cafes and restaurants near the hotel with good value, we are always happy to recommend them.

We are glad that you like the decor of your room, we really wanted to create a cosy environment where our guests could relax and feel at home. The rooms might be small by american standard but they are above average for Paris. For our bathroom products we use L’occitane en Provence a french brand reknown for its high quality products for body and hair care. We pay of course a lot of attention in getting every single detail clean and comfy in the room.

Again thank you for your kind words, ou best reward is to get great mémories of your stay!!

Our warmest regards
The Londres Eiffel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Really great location with good people, delicious breakfast & warm ambiance! As women traveling alone we feel safe and near all the sites we want to see! They also organized our airport pickup despite several delays & a horrible thunder storm!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londreseiffel, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs F,

Thank you so much for your great comment.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your Family Room (2 interconnecting rooms)! They are indeed perfect for a group offering privacy for everyone while still keeping a friendly atmosphere. They are both wery well equipped and everything to create cozy atmosphere for each rooms and also high quality fittings for the wellbeing and comfort of our guests.

Our breakfast is a traditional French buffet, we select high quality products, it’s served every morning in a friendly ambiance in our charming breakfast room with our a smiling Team. A complet breakfast with a good coffee is what everybody need for a beautiful day in Paris :) The fresh baguettes, "croissants" are coming from our local Parisian bakery.

Indeed we are in the perfect neighborhood. We are nestled on a quiet and residential street but within easy reach of all the cafés, restaurants. this neighborhood is one of the most prestigious of paris, so close of the Eiffel Tower, the invalides.

We are also glad that you appreciated our personalised service and you were happy with your airport pick up.
Your satisfaction is our best reward.
We hope to have the pleasure to host you again.!!

Kind regards,
The londres Eiffel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

My booking was made through my local business partner at their Coorporate rate. As a consequence I was assigned a room in the “pavilion “ without a lift access to the room was “difficult”
Room was clean and comfortable but as usual in paris space is limited

I skipped breakfast as the small restaurant was over crowded with a tourist group

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Finn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londreseiffel, Gérant at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Mr K,

First of all we would like to say that the whole team is affected by your rating and also very surprised. Indeed, you stayed with us for a very brief one night business trip and while we really appreciate our guest's feedback, we believe you weren't able to experience our home fully.

The size of our rooms is on the small side but we really optimized them to ensure all the amenities necessary to a comfortable stay are there. It has been mentioned by other guests in their reviews, all rooms are also thoroughly described online and we tried our best to take the most faithful pictures to avoid surprises or disappointments. Maybe your agency didn't communicate this with you?

What we might lack in space, we make up with a very personalized service and our great attention to details. While we do work with agencies and some corporates, we are not a corporate hotel. We are a family home where every room is like a cocoon to go back to after a long day and each guest is unique.

We also want to confirm that we do have an elevator in the main building where we have 6 floors but not in the Pavillon where there is only one floor above the ground floor. As you only had a small carry on, we didn't think this would be an issue, knowing that our "Pavillon" rooms are larger.

Lastly, we are sorry that you didn't enjoy our traditional breakfast as it offers a great option to start your day. We have selected quality products to ensure our guests have the fuel to go about their day. It is generally quite popular which is most likely why it was so busy that morning :-)

We are sorry you couldn't appreciate all these details or experience our friendly and professional service.

Best regards,
All the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We were booked into the Hotel Londres Eiffel as part of a Rick Steves Paris City tour. We extended our stay an additional 3 days so we spent 9 days at the hotel. As described in other reviews, the hotel is charming, clean, well appointed and very centrally located in the Rue Cler neighborhood and within 7 minutes of the Eiffel Tower. The only downside for us was the size of the room (#55). It was very tight for the two of us, with not much room to stow our clothes and luggage. But the bathroom (while small) was efficient and always offered L'Occitane products, full sets of towels for 2, hair dryer and magnifying mirror. We had a flat screen tv and our large window opened with a nice view of the sky. We also had a small refrigerator and a safe. The bed was very comfortable and the room was outfitted with a great AC unit. Again, the only downside was the smallness of the room and after 9 days we were quite crowded with luggage, clothes and souvenirs. The front desk staff was always very gracious and accommodating as were the housekeepers. The breakfasts in the morning were a bit chaotic when our tour group descended upon the small breakfast room, but the fresh croissants made it all worthwhile. On the mornings we did not dine in, we found several cafe's offering petit dejeuner within steps of the hotel. Finally a nice grocery store and laundromat were also very close for quick trips. I would stay at the hotel again, but I would ask for a larger room and one with a partial view of the Eiffel tower. These rooms are more expensive, but I think it would be worth the extra cost.

Room Tip: Street facing, higher up will likely have a view of the Eiffel Tower
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAXDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We spent 9 nights at the Hotel Londres on rue Augereau in room 52 in May, 2018. The hotel was a perfect home for our anniversary adventure. Our room was a cozy place to rest; the location was ideal for touring and sampling the cuisine; the breakfasts (especially the croissants) provided a great start to each day; but most of all it was the staff that made this a special place. The breakfast crew hummed as they worked; Samba was there to greet you with a wagging tail; and Arnaud, Cedric and Eric at the front desk never steered us wrong. Infinitely patient, kind and knowledgeable, they provided great advice, directions, picnic and dinner recommendations. Great restaurants, bakeries, chocolatiers, wine and cheese shops are but steps away. We really loved our stay at the Hotel Londres Eiffel. Au revoir.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londres75007, Responsable réception at Hotel de Londres Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Mrs and Mr U,

Thank you so much for your WONDERFUL comment about our team and home! It is really rewarding for us to know that you appreciated our service.

We are always eager to help and making sure our guests have the most comfortable stay and best experience possible is our priority.

We are really glad that you loved your room, our location and our service.
It is true that our neighborhood is wonderful, just few blocks of the Eiffel Tower. We have the chance to be located in the heart of Paris, in a very typically Parisian neighborhood.

We really hope having the pleasure to host you again.

Our warmest regards
The Londres Eiffel Team and Samba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews