We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Normandy D-Day Small-Group Day Trip with Omaha Beach, Cemetery & Cider Tasting
903

Book in advance
from
US$238.68
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours
from US$238.68
More Info
from US$105.02
More Info
from US$222.77
More Info
from US$238.68
More Info
Reviews (6,785)
Filter reviews
6,785 results
Traveller rating
6,246
421
77
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,246
421
77
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing race highly recommend this tour french history four hours notre dame versailles jp guide palace picnic riders highlights route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 6,785 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022

Beaumont Hamel was my favorite stop but I also enjoyed Amiens and the Lochnagar crater. Olivier was a great host and very informative all in all a great experience.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022
Google Translation

Bonjour Ross,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

Solid trip for folks staying in Paris with just a day to spare for Normandy. I wanted to do more, but there just isn’t the time. We hit all the spots but had to be efficient because you can lose the day. This trip will assure that I return for a couple days.

The guide, Brune, was great. She drove the 9 person van (we only had a group of 5 enhancing our space) safely and with no issues. Vehicle was clean and large. She had French ab ent but very easy to understand. Enjoyed several hours of conversation on the round trip.

I would recommend in the future skipping the cider tasting and spending more time at the American Cemetary and/or overlord museum. Also would prefer to do bag lunch and more time at sites as well. Regardless, and excellent tour.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank ericfebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2022

We had a wonderful time! The visit to the market to get lunch was amazing, then a delightful ride through the grounds with a stop for picnic lunch. Super easy getting into the various palaces and buildings. Our guide told us about each building before went in, so we had context for what we were seeing. It was a highlight of our trip! I would HIGHLY recommend it.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank emilymatthews68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Hey emilymatthews68,
I am so glad to know that you had such a fantastic tour with us!
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback!
See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

It is a wonderful one day tour .. out guide Adrián was really nice and provided useful information. I think is the perfect gateway after vibrant Paris.. I

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank galoquizanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

Loved every minute of this tour it’s an amazing way to see the most popular parts of Paris thank you to our tour guide

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank 860cassandraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Fox Travel - Blue Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Hey Cassandra,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!
See you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews