We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 29 Lepic
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Basss(Paris)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (489)
    Filter reviews
    489 results
    Traveller rating
    164
    212
    65
    27
    21
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    164
    212
    65
    27
    21
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmoulin rougesacre coeursingle roomlots of restaurantsaround the cornerexcellent locationgood sizesmall bathroomwe've stayedfriendly hotelbreakfast roomwonderful hoteleiffel towerblancheabbessesstreetmetro
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 489 reviews
    Reviewed 17 August 2017

    I have mixed feelings on Hotel 29 Lepic. The location is great! Near a metro and great, local restaurants near by. But the rooms are very small and there was no air conditioning, so the room was very hot. The road noise is very load so you couldn't open the window for cool air at night. So, make sure you know what you are getting before you book!

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    7  Thank JSfromDC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for the lovely review you kindly drop on the travelers' site, and for your interest in our wonderful hotel.

    We are pleased to hear that your have appreciated the strategic location of our hotel.

    We are looking forward to welcome you again.

    Best regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 August 2017

    Awful hotel, i'm a french person and to all the tourist who want to try this hotel. This is a basic tourist trap. I've never had such a bad experience in an hotel, so bad that i wanted to wake up the earliest possible so that i could leave.
    We had NO electrecity in the room, the night staff (because we arrived in the room at 9pm) was unfriendly and useless, they didn't want us to talk to a manager or change our room. The room was really noisy (you could hear even whispers through the door because of a large hole there is under it), the bathroom was ridiculously small, same thing with the entire room in fact. There was papers from the previous guests ... not really clean... No air conditioning, i knew that, there was a fan to cool down the room but like i said, we had no electricity... So the warmth of the room made it impossible to sleep (i slept maybe 3 hours on a 9 hours night)
    The breakfast was supposed to be ready at 7:00, i had to wait 7:30 because the girl that set up everything was late and lazy (she didn't seem troubled by the fact that half of the breakfast was missing)
    I'm ashamed as a french person that people are received in 3 stars hotel that badly, i paid 90€ but noticed that the "normal" fare is 210€... What a shame...
    Oh and yeah 17€ per person for the breakfast, but can't afford to buy fruits... Cheap owners i guess, when you ask for the price of a 5* hotel breakfast to your customers, at least get freaking fruits...
    Edit : they said that i shouldn't rely to much on a refund because i paid online. Yeah i paid online like 99% of the customers... What a crazy excuse

    Room Tip: Stay away from it, there are MUCH better hotels for cheapers prices. With people that actualy care about their guests
    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank gemikiller
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor about hotel 29 Lepic Montmartre. Your comment is important for us to improve our services.
    We take note of your comment about the absence of electricity and we are surprised about that since we took on charge your remark upon your arrival and electricity was well fonctionning.
    Concerning breakfast, we confirm that it starts at 7 am and we do respect this schedule. Our breakfast is a buffet and a complete one (Cheese, ham, cereals, cake, eggs, fruits, yaourt, pastries and many hot drinks....and all our guests appreciate it. We invite all our guests to give us a feed back on our breakfast and proposals to improve it.
    Best regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    Really nice hotel very conveniently situated only 200 m from Moulin Rouge. Really close to all amenities, buses, and metro. Rooms are, although small, clean and comfortable. They have obviously been renovated recently. You can walk to most attractions which we have done daily. Great restaurants and pubs close by.

    Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony
    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Johann J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you for the lovely review you kindly drop on the travelers' site, and for your interest in our wonderful hotel.

    We are pleased to hear that your have appreciated your stay within us and that your experience was PERFECT....

    Thank you again for your recommendation !

    We are looking forward to welcome you again.

    Best regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

    This is in a great location.....but the room is not great. Very small, poor lighting and the smallest bathroom/shower ever. If you aren't fussed about the room luxuries and want a bed for the night it will do the job but we had 8 nights and tried to change after 2.....but too hard. Bar attached to hotel is cool and breakfast was good......no luxuries here at all.....but ok.

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Mark H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

    Dear Guest,

    We thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at hotel 29 Lepic.

    We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us as well as the great location location of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your gracious recognition of the good quality of our services.

    Looking forward to welcome you again!
    Kind regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    The placement of the hotel is really great: at walking distance from the underground stop, in the heart of Montmartre, you can either take a bus or the Metro and reach any Parisienne location or enjoy the restaurants and nice spots just around the corner.
    Rooms are very narrow, but well maintained. Service is excellent, breakfast is quite enough. And all of these at very convenient rates!

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Trappolina2000
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

    Dear Guest,

    We thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at hotel 29 Lepic.

    We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We sincerely appreciate your gracious recognition of the good quality of our services.

    Looking forward to welcome you again!
    Kind regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews