We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Maison Souquet(Paris)
US$360
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$700
US$444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
US$222
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$1,191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Monge(Paris)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
123
176
83
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
176
83
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace de clichymoulin rougeadjoining roomsmini martexecutive roomshort walkfamily roommetro stationwe've stayedhotel is locatedsofa bedother hotelsreasonable sizefirst morningwould definitely stay here againlocation is greatlarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Being a Platinum member of IHG, I expect the best rooms as announced in the welcome letter: "Allocation of our best rooms". Guess what: Didn't get a nice room at all. It was very tiny, desk small with spots on it (coffee of something else), TV small. A cleaning lady rag was left in the bathroom. When I complained it was not what I was expecting, nothing was done.

One advice: stay away.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCuadrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIPARMM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2015

Dear DCuadrado

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards.

I have shared your feedback with my team and after investigation I knew you talked with them and expressed your disappointment because we didn't allocated you an executive room on the first place and threatened us with a bad comment on the website pages

I feel deeply sorry Sir that you felt frustrated not being welcomed the way you were supposed to be ; we have only 3 executive rooms that were already occupied but we have upgraded you to a high floor double bedded room instead of the standard room you booked.

We upgrade our guest as often as we can as you can testify ; you were in one of our executive room last january, but I do hope you can understand that it is sometimes quiet difficult. Sorry also sir that we were not able to lower the rate you booked to meet your budget.

We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Sincerely,

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

When I think of hotel in paris,... gosh,.. so I did not expect much. But it was good for a fair price. everything was clean, the room was renovated and for paris hotels even big. only the elevator had seen better days. the staff is friendly. the drinks and coffee are quite expensive, but hey,.. you're in paris. the location is good. close by are some very good restaurants and the metro is 10 minutes away if you walk.

Room Tip: The upper floors are renovated
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thebourbon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIPARMM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Dear thebourbon87

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the quality of service you received from our Team. I will share your comment with them, as It's something they take great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We stayed here in January 2015 with our teenage son on a weekend break in Paris. This is a well run hotel with good, clean rooms and well located for the Sacré Coeur in a quiet neighbourhood. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIPARMM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Simon L

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We are looking forward for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Stayed here on a rugby trip and was not disappointed. Comfortable, spotless modern rooms with very pleasant and helpful staff.

The location is good and in a relatively quiet street only a couple of minutes walk from the main cafes etc of Rue des Abesses in Montmartre. Our rooms faced the back and it was so quiet we could sleep with the window open - a rare treat in the centre of Paris.

We booked direct and got a very good deal. Our party were impressed and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank westenddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIPARMM, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Dear westenddee

Many thanks for your contribution on our website.

You have appreciated your stay with us and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Making your booking directly on our website gives you good deals especially when you book in advance and it allows you to collect points on your IHG rewards Club account. We are at an easy access to STADE DE FRANCE which make us in a great location for the rugby trip. As we are in the resident part of Montmartre we are in a very quiet location. The rooms at the rear of the hotel are facing a garden so you can be sure these rooms are very quiet.

we looking forward for your next visit in Paris

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Can't say enough about the staff in particular Carlo and Jay! Wonderful customer service- easy to get anywhere in Paris- location is perfect! Room was spotless - did I mention the extreme customer service? This is how a good business is run - with talent like Carlo and Jay:))

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIPARMM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2015

Dear BonnieB7

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

Carlo, Jay and their colleagues are really talented person and we are all happy you pointed this out. Thanks for them, be sure they will be congratulated for the excellente quality of service, they provided you during your stay.

The location of our hotel is an asset, you can be in a resident part of a touristic area, so quiet, and be near everything you need.

We hope you will visit us again.

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews