We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coveniently located, no nonsense, very friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre
Ranked #664 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Very close to romantic Montmartre, without the smelly 'romantic', old boutique hotel inconveniences. If you want a clean cut hotel with very friendly staff: go there. Breakfast is ok (even the coffee is great), the rooms are fine ( although I am not to sure of this retro brown/grey hipster design), the beds are wonderfull. A real oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of Montmartre. Nice restaurants and shops around!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank IvanFrankenhuyzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIPARMM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Dear IvanFrankenhuyzen


Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. As a top contributor your opinion is important to us.

We are proud you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the comfort of our rooms and bed and our quiet location in the resident part of Montmartre.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for a next visit of Paris

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2015

Being a Platinum member of IHG, I expect the best rooms as announced in the welcome letter: "Allocation of our best rooms". Guess what: Didn't get a nice room at all. It was very tiny, desk small with spots on it (coffee of something else), TV small. A cleaning lady rag was left in the bathroom. When I complained it was not what I was expecting, nothing was done.

One advice: stay away.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCuadrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIPARMM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2015

Dear DCuadrado

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards.

I have shared your feedback with my team and after investigation I knew you talked with them and expressed your disappointment because we didn't allocated you an executive room on the first place and threatened us with a bad comment on the website pages

I feel deeply sorry Sir that you felt frustrated not being welcomed the way you were supposed to be ; we have only 3 executive rooms that were already occupied but we have upgraded you to a high floor double bedded room instead of the standard room you booked.

We upgrade our guest as often as we can as you can testify ; you were in one of our executive room last january, but I do hope you can understand that it is sometimes quiet difficult. Sorry also sir that we were not able to lower the rate you booked to meet your budget.

We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Sincerely,

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015

When I think of hotel in paris,... gosh,.. so I did not expect much. But it was good for a fair price. everything was clean, the room was renovated and for paris hotels even big. only the elevator had seen better days. the staff is friendly. the drinks and coffee are quite expensive, but hey,.. you're in paris. the location is good. close by are some very good restaurants and the metro is 10 minutes away if you walk.

Room Tip: The upper floors are renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thebourbon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIPARMM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

Dear thebourbon87

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the quality of service you received from our Team. I will share your comment with them, as It's something they take great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We stayed here in January 2015 with our teenage son on a weekend break in Paris. This is a well run hotel with good, clean rooms and well located for the Sacré Coeur in a quiet neighbourhood. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIPARMM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dear Simon L

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We are looking forward for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

Stayed here on a rugby trip and was not disappointed. Comfortable, spotless modern rooms with very pleasant and helpful staff.

The location is good and in a relatively quiet street only a couple of minutes walk from the main cafes etc of Rue des Abesses in Montmartre. Our rooms faced the back and it was so quiet we could sleep with the window open - a rare treat in the centre of Paris.

We booked direct and got a very good deal. Our party were impressed and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank westenddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerHIPARMM, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Dear westenddee

Many thanks for your contribution on our website.

You have appreciated your stay with us and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Making your booking directly on our website gives you good deals especially when you book in advance and it allows you to collect points on your IHG rewards Club account. We are at an easy access to STADE DE FRANCE which make us in a great location for the rugby trip. As we are in the resident part of Montmartre we are in a very quiet location. The rooms at the rear of the hotel are facing a garden so you can be sure these rooms are very quiet.

we looking forward for your next visit in Paris

Sandrine LE SERGENT
General Manager
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel de Flore
Hotel de Flore
#350 of 1,805 in Paris
234 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel le Chat Noir
Hotel le Chat Noir
#310 of 1,805 in Paris
999 reviews
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#629 of 1,805 in Paris
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#56 of 1,805 in Paris
966 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Le Squara
Hotel Le Squara
#912 of 1,805 in Paris
275 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#84 of 1,805 in Paris
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre

Address: 23 rue Damremont | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#363 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: HK$841 - HK$2,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Garden Court Montmartre Hotel in Paris is conveniently located in the highly desirable yet quiet district of Montmartre. The hotel is within walking distance of the famous Basilica Sacre Coeur, which provides amazing views of Paris thanks to its hilltop location. And why not spend your evenings in the famous cabaret Le Moulin Rouge. Located almost on the hotel s doorstep, this provides a valuable insight into the lives of the famous painters who used to live in Montmartre (Picasso, Utrillo, Salvador Dali) This charming hotel and its multilingual staff provide warm and friendly personal service. You are sure to spend an exceptionally quiet and restful night in our large, comfortable rooms. In the morning, enjoy a generous breakfast buffet in the presence of a beautiful fresco depicting the famous stairs of Montmartre. Then, sit back and drink a final coffee on the attractive terrace The Holiday Inn Garden Court Montmartre Hotel in Paris is also conveniently located if you are travelling on business. It is within easy reach of most of the major companies, which are situated in Saint-Ouen, Clichy, Saint-Denis and La Defense, as well as the Convention and Exhibition Center Paris-Nord Villepinte. It also provides direct Metro access to Paris-Expo Porte de Versailles Come and enjoy a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to meeting you as a guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre Hotel Paris
Paris Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing