We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
280
562
211
83
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
562
211
83
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station great location stayed at the holiday inn st germain around the corner luxembourg gardens the air conditioning rooms are small min walk standard room hotel is situated few blocks street noise croissants baguette placide rennes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

I checked in today, September 27th, in the afternoon. Blond lady at the reception (very blond). She was very rude. Bad attitude. Non manners. No education whatsoever. She never said ‘please’ (just imperative ‘sign here’ and ‘I need your credit card’). She never explained to me breakfast time and services. Never experienced anything like that before. I kindly ask the manager to contact me (I believe Luisa?). Thanks.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank FabioBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

My staff and I are so deeply sorry to hear the quality of your stay was under your expectation.

Having a feedback from our guest whatever positive or negative means a lot for us and it helps us to highlight the points we need to improve.

Many thanks for giving us this chance. You mentioned a staff member , I hope that the contact with the other staff members was pleasant for you. Madam Luisa will contact very soon.

We do hope to welcome you again for a next trip in Paris and show you how we took advantage of your opinion.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The hotel is very good, located in the center of St. Garmin, near publc transport.
near a lot of shops and shopping center, the rooms just fine , good breakfast, and good service.
i recomend it very much

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauratours2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for staying in our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Holiday Inn Paris St Germain des Prés, shall your travel bring you back to Paris again !

Best Regards
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel ... great breakfast
Fantastic location
Friendly staff
Room.. small
Train .... very close
Top floor room mind your head when you get out of bed .... it was a little claustrophobic
Because every time you come out of bed you hate your head on the side wall . But we were
On the upper floors. Maybe the lower floors are better. Location wise you couldn’t ask for better ... very close to the metro and nice cafes and restaurants . Easy walk to Notre Dame and Luxembourg Gardens.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank tony68_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Stayed there for only one night but it was a great experience. Very good value for a great hotel. Comfortable and functional rooms in the heart of Paris! Great Value for February! When available will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manfredi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Mr Manfredi,

Your 4 stars recommendations are the best recognition we could have.

All the team is really an asset to our hotel and they are proud to know you have appreciated the service.

You can be sure all of them has been immediately congratulated and rewarded for this very good comment.

When you are working for hotel industry it is a real motivation to get a so positive comment on the service you have provided, many thanks for taking the time to do it.

We are happy you decided to trust in our hotel when you made your booking and we hope to welcome you again for a next visit in Paris.

Best regards,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

On the positive side, this hotel is in a good location, not too far from all the things you want to see in Paris, and the staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

The reasons my review is 3 stars and not 5 are:
- The rooms smell like perfume because the cleaning people spray it. I know it’s Paris, but some people are allergic. To their credit, after we waited almost 2 hours, we got a room they cleaned especially for us, where they didn’t spray. But that leads to the next issue...
- The rooms smell musty. We preferred this over perfume but still. This is a common theme in older reviews of this hotel, so logically it would seem their fix to the problem was to institute a ‘spray the rooms’ policy rather than fix the actual issue. One big reason for this is probably because of our next issue...
- The bathroom fans barely work, and the showers inexplicably only have glass covering half of the shower. No mater how hard you try, you end up with a soaked floor, and the fan barely removes any moisture.
- The rooms are small.
- The elevator is excruciatingly slow.
- The beds aren’t very comfortable.
- The pillow selection was awful. Your choices are “firm but so thin it doesn’t matter” and “soft and so thin your head hits be mattress”.

The 3 stars are for the location and the staff. Those were both good. Almost everything else was below par.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SoxWin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabourin_J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-St. Germain Des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for your comment regarding your experience during your recent stay.

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to my attention and apologies for the inconvenients you have experienced.

The feedback we receive from our guests, like yours, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

- we are currently changing all the carpets in our rooms in order to refresh them and avoid musty smells;
- some showers are designed like that, with a half glass covering the part where of the shower.
- in the hotel we have several room types listed on our website, like standard room, superior and room luxury executive, from 15 sqm to 27 sqm.
- for the pillows we also have the feather selection.

Nevertheless we appreciate the candid feedback we received and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,
Joel SABOURIN
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews