We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,732)
Filter reviews
2,732 results
Traveller rating
1,357
806
295
140
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,357
806
295
140
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towera viking river cruisebalcony viewlight showroom servicehop on hopmodern hotelrain showermini bardeluxe roomnespresso machineamazing hoteltwo blocksbreakfast was includedaround the cornercroissantsmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 2,732 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We booked our adjoining rooms several months in advance in anticipation of a river cruise departing from Paris and the Pullman was the cruise operator's recommendation. We were not disappointed. Check in and check out were prompt and the staff very courteous and helpful. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Also quiet (on 7th floor). We hadn't initially booked to include breakfast but chose to give it a try and were happy with that choice. We were greeted and welcomed to choose a table. Coffee service was offered and the food choices on the buffet line with extensive, both hot and cold options as well as a self serve waffle station. The food was tasty. The room was on the lower level and a tad hard to find at first but there was natural light coming in from one side so it didn't feel claustrophobic. The cost was reasonable. The only thing about this hotel (and, it seems other similar European hotels) that I would change is the bathtub. You really have to step up to get into and out of it, which is a bit challenging for short people or people who are not steady on their feet. In addition, there are no grab bars and no slip-resistant surfaces. Also, there's only a half glass door that serves to keep the water in if you are showering. For older persons who are not necessarily disabled but fear falling, this is not a good combination. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to others with the caveat about the bath.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BARBARA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We were booked at this hotel by Avalon River Cruises. The location was terrific for viewing the Tour Eiffel and Champs de Mars. The exercise room on the ninth floor was excellent and a wonderful viewing spot for the lighting of Tour Eiffel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PeachtreeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We spent three nights here on a quick weekend trip to Paris and have nothing but wonderful things to say about the hotel. The location is very convenient - just about a block from the Eiffel Tower. There are lots of cafes near by as well as two different metro stations and several bus stops, including Le Bus direct which we took to and from the airport.

The staff was incredibly helpful- always ready to provide a recommendation or help problem solve. The restaurant and room service were very nice as well and our server recognized us from an earlier trip- which was a nice touch.

The room was nicely appointed and larger than I expected after reading much about how small hotels rooms were in Paris. They also offer rooms with king sized beds which was a nice bonus and very comfortable. We did not opt for the room with an Eiffel tour view - but did not feel like we were missing out as you could see the tower as soon as you stepped outside.

I also loved that included in our room was an android phone they called a “handy” which was amazing for making calls and navigating the stress of Paris on foot.

We loved this hotel and were very pleased with the value as well. It felt much nicer than what we paid.

We will definitely stay here again for future trips.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is well worth paying for.
The location is incredible. We had a room on the 9th floor with the most incredible view of the Eiffel Tower.
The breakfast is fantastic with everything you could possibly imagine to eat.
The hotel bent over backwards to celebrate a relative's birthday with a great surprise when we arrived and special tours of the top floor and kitchen garden.
The food at Frame was also delicious.
Loic on reception and Maya in the breakfast bar were an absolute joy and made us feel very special.
Thank you so much for making our memories of Paris so wonderful.
We'll be back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank 656Abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Pullman for a pre-cruise night stay. The staff we very personable and attentive. Great location within a 100 yards of the Eiffel Tower and several cafes. The standard room was very sufficient; their breakfast buffet was excellent. The hotel is close to the metro and to the Port Grenelle location for river cruise boats. We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mj17ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews