We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
99
169
57
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
169
57
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame perfect location spiral staircase heart of paris wallpaper neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2020 via mobile

The location couldn’t be better, if a little noisy. This hotel is easy to miss- look for the blue door. The rooms are tiny, and I mean tiny by French standards. The vibe is seedy in a noir novel kind of way. There’s lots of prints on the walls and a flower filled old-school parlor that’ll have you wanting to drink tea and read Dickens or Victor Hugo. You’ll feel like your grandma at her grandma’s house, creaky floors and dark hallways and a spiral staircase.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank groupwww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

Not sure why so many people did not like this place, because I thought it was perfect.
we were in Paris 5 days and this place was in the perfect location. The wallpaper and overall room design were amazing and felt very old world which is what we were looking for in our Paris vacation. If you are looking for a modern ritz-y place, this is not for you. But if you want an adorable room to come back to after a long day of exploring, look no further.

Room tip: email right after booking and ask for a room with a balcony which they will give you at no extra charge.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ulmostthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Basic rooms and good location. The towels never once got changed during our 3 night stay... Night staff were very rude and ignorant. After pre paying for
Our stay during check out we were asked to pay even though it was already paid was very rude and didn’t even get an apology after we proved him wrong that we had paid.. wouldn’t stay here again and don’t recommend :)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank erinsheriffx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Starting off with the limited positives , location is great and it’s easy accessible.
I would highly advise not to visit this hotel, the two gentleman on the reception are both arrogant and miserable (although the lady is lovely), the rooms are small and towels were not changed over 4 days. All in all you can find a better place for the same price

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank jon1987-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Fantastic location, but I’m sure there are better places to stay in this vibrant part of Paris. This hotel was overpriced for my tiny, rundown, less-than-clean room. I booked an upgraded room. I can’t imagine what their basic room is like.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews