We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.comUS$100
FindHotel
ZenHotels.comUS$104
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
321
237
128
45
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
321
237
128
45
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warmsworth hall executive room one night stay car park wedding motorway venue inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Positives: friendly staff, especially Anna on reception. We received the newly refurbished room 319 with king sized bed, which was very comfortable. Nice breakfast.
Negatives: A bit of a trek to get to the room and the lift was out of service, went to the bar for a drink before going off to Doncaster Racecourse for our party and found the bar area a bit rowdy so we retreated to the tables near reception to enjoy our drinks. Overall though we enjoyed our stay and we will return.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RailwayGeekGirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2019 via mobile

Very friendly welcome from staff upon checking in which was nice.

My room (219) was pretty small although clean and comfortable. Decent workspace for doing emails.

Room service was quick to arrive and was tasty.

Would stay here again although would hope for a bigger room next time!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank PHILBGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Stayed for one night having visited London and returning to Blackpool. Staff very helpful and accommodate pets in room. Dogs are allowed in the bar in the evening. Parking no problem. Easy check in. All in all a pleasant experience.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank fagashlil2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019 via mobile

I feel as we was a group on a coach trip we were treated very differently to how people would be on a usual stay. It was all quite unorganised we had to write out orders down on paper on the coach and weren’t allowed of until everyone had done it which took ages. Our room was over in another building which we was told it was easy to find out of a fire exit door. It took us a while in the freezing cold and dark and there was other pensioners who were having the same problem and getting themselves in a panic. When it came to dinner we was told our coach was sitting over one side of the restaurant in which there was no seats, we stood around like lemons until staff approached and told us to just find wherever there was a spare seat on other tables. We insisted we wanted to sit together they should not of taken on that size if they didn’t have the tables to seat them. Food was ok, quite basic nothing special, the veggie food anyway. Nights stay was good. Beds comfy.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank vickietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), Jct.36, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Hi vickietravels,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are determined to deliver the joy of travel for all and I am sorry we missed the mark on the level of customer service you received. Your comments will not go unnoticed as I have shared them with our management teams to be addressed internally.

Again, thanks for staying with us. This may not be your greatest stay with us, but thanks for sharing your concerns. We value your input and would love a chance to make it up to you.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Our initiation with Holiday Inn,Doncaster
- Checked into a lovely "Queen" double bedded room in the annexed.A twin bedded room was requested months earlier.
- Reception extremely flustered but eventuaĺly changed us to a family room next door.
- Lighting practically non existent.Extra lighting offered but never arrived.
- Damp/condensation all around edge of bathroom ceiling .
- No handle on bedside drawer and glass missing on same.
- Chain on door, no hook to hook to
- Radiator freezing cold,unable to make function even after receptionists attempts.
- Kettle chipped- difficult to pour hot water.
- Evidence of damp over doorway on ceiling picture available.
- Lift out of action,6 flights of stairs to negotiate to and from reception/restaurant. Questioned the musty damp smell.
- EVENING MEAL
David from reception appeared on coach on arrival and asked us all to pre order. We asked for chips and he said "Yes, no problem.Put it on the sheet." At the table head waiter said "If you want chips it is £3.50 extra ".Totally confused.
- Vegetarian option - Pasta was cold.

By now we were both extremely frustrated and fed up.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Rw2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Doncaster A1 (M), Jct.36, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Hi Rw2601,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are determined to deliver the joy of travel for all. I was disappointed to learn you did not experience an exemplary stay with us due to the troubles you experienced in your room. We strive to leave our guests with a positive lasting impression and can see that we have fallen short of our goal. I've noted your feedback and shared this with our management to be addressed internally. I have also sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your stay.

Many thanks for staying with us. I hope that you will consider us again if your travels bring you back to our area. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews