We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
61
134
145
56
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
134
145
56
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good nights sleep would stay again plenty of hot water full english bluewater campaniles motorway eurostar hairdryer kent
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

I have stayed in the Campanile in Dartford quite a few times, and it is the best value for money I have found in the area.
Not deluxe, not a romantic getaway, but a good clean crash pad with everything you need. Slightly out of town, but access is easy using CityPlanner app, or Google Maps. Plenty of public transport.
So on reading some of the poorer reviews: if you have a noisy or damaged room, ask reception for another one, ask for more tea bags, etc. If receptionist is unhelpful, which I have never found, phone the head office or central reservations.
I always book on Campanile website. If it is in French you can Google Translate, but it is quick and easy to book. AND the big plus of doing it this way is the free wifi, and they guarantee to match (I think) the cheapest price elsewhere. I have always found it exactly the same price as Booking.com.
So we booked a family room, because it is bigger - same price, and you get more tea/coffee ( but of course you can always ask for more from reception, I am sure), spare duvets, extra pillows in the room.
I booked on Thursday night and the price was £51.On Friday the room had gone down to £45, so I cancelled (two clicks) and rebooked at the cheaper price. All is easy.
Parking is free - right outside the hotel.
I would stay here anytime. No question.
But I have never had the breakfast so I can’t comment on that - and I always bring an extension cable for charging things as the plug socket quantity and location is not great.

Room tip: ask for what you need - I like the family rooms as they are bigger, and fewer coming and goings
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ailismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located near the M2/M25, and the staff friendly and welcoming and their is plentiful parking. However....the building is of prefab construction and walls paper thin. You can hear the M25 traffic, every door shutting and conversations in the corridors and other rooms. We had a hen party staying concurrent with us that were ‘having fun until 4AM. The bed is very soft, and offered little support. The toilet gurgles and bubbles everything’s me someone on your floor flushes theirs. All in all, this made for a very noisy night and little sleep. I have stayed in the campanile in Glasgow, which seems better built, and more sturdy.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Never again

Taps hanging off wall in the bathroom

Enamel missing from the bath

Bed terrible, had to ask for a 2nd duvet to cover the springs sticking up.

Then the receptionist laughed when i explained why

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Came here with my boyfriend for the weekend as it’s close to where he works. Hotel room was clean enough and cheap enough (£88 for two nights, booked online) but room was very basic. Only supplied two tbags and three milks, same with sugar, also as we booked online WiFi wasn’t free. Although we paid £3 for 1 days WiFi it didn’t work at all. Also room was extremely warm as windows only open a little bit (safety thing). At the price we paid I would recommend for one night. Staff are very friendly though

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Positives:
Well its easy to find off the motorway.
Staff are also nice.
Water pressure in the shower is excellent.

However, there are no wall sockets next to the beds,and the ones there are VERY poorly located!
Breakfast wasn't good, bacon was too tough and chewy and the eggs were very poor.
The orange juice was more like colored water, really really poor.
The iron I was given wasnt hot enough and so my clothes really looked unironed, after a valiant effort too.

I think the hotel overall is quite dated and is let down by everything around it. I wouldnt stay here again by choice until its upgraded.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank njnguruve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews